PDA

View Full Version : How interested are you in the All-Williams Final?

xan
Jul 3rd, 2008, 10:43 PM
What do you the All-Williams Wimbledon Final? Does it excite you? Does it bore you rigid?

I find it fairly uninteresting, since I don't really care a great deal which Williams sister wins. How about you?

comfortably.numb
Jul 3rd, 2008, 10:46 PM
It can't be any more boring than the horrible finals of recent years. At least we get the chance to see two legends in action.

vadin124
Jul 3rd, 2008, 10:50 PM
if this years Bangalore semi is anything to go by, it should be a very entertaining match

potentially the first 3-setter GS final since Wimby 06 :hearts:

Coffee&TV
Jul 3rd, 2008, 10:57 PM
I'm excited actually. Like I said it's my first time to see All WS in final. :dance:

LightWarrior
Jul 3rd, 2008, 11:01 PM
I'm a big fan of both and while I feel it's wonderful, let's face it we have yet to watch a great quality match between Venus and Serena. I remember at the FO final they almost made 100 unforced errors combined. And that was just 2 sets. So watch your nerves ladies, please !

Danči Dementia
Jul 3rd, 2008, 11:04 PM
Its going to be a good tennis match IMO.....and as a tennis fans a match between the two best grass players atm should be entertaining.
And I don´t like any of the sisters but Its going to be a good tenni match

Mikey.
Jul 3rd, 2008, 11:05 PM
First option :) :bounce:

Josh.
Jul 3rd, 2008, 11:40 PM
Don't care really. :)

~Cherry*Blossom~
Jul 3rd, 2008, 11:57 PM
Easily the best final since 2003

kolan
Jul 4th, 2008, 12:00 AM
i voted for the third option :) its a wimbledon final - i would watch it no matter who is playing. only if some of my faves were in the final would i be extra excited. i cannot help but be excited for the prospect of this final though :p

Dawson.
Jul 4th, 2008, 12:03 AM
im looking forward to it.

maybe we'll see a closely fought grand slam final for a change :eek:

Craig.
Jul 4th, 2008, 12:04 AM