PDA

View Full Version : Tennis drills/trainings for sharpening skills...

hyuj
Jun 12th, 2008, 03:36 PM
Hey all:p

for example, being a former soccerplayer I am, I can practice, when i have free study period at school, thinking about how to do tricks to get past defenders, etc etc,

I also think about how to shoot a very good free kick, I can even practice free kicks.

However, in tennis, im new to it, what similar things can be done? Of course I cant think of hitting the tennis ball to get past people (hahaha sarcasm). So when i have free study at school, what can i think of to improve my tennis? Is it ONLY hitting against the wall?

Off topic, but what shoes do tennis players wear?

Thanks people

Mikey.
Jun 12th, 2008, 03:40 PM
You can practise serving by yourself. :)

TakingTheMichael
Jun 12th, 2008, 03:43 PM
Yeah man I'm also good @ soccer. Free kicks just like David Beckham and my best buddy Lizzy K says I look just like him

If you are hitting the ball of a wall, best to draw an imaginary line on the line, for the net, then when you are hitting the ball with your bat, it gives you a indication of how hard it is to hit it over the net on serve, I think :confused: I'm all new to this too

I think they wear Nikes

MM :D

hyuj
Jun 12th, 2008, 04:01 PM
Thanks all

More opinion please
I hope u girls and guys get what i mean

My imagination is used a lot for inventing new soccer tricks. In tennis, what can my imagination do, to invent new tricks to win? thats what imean = )

TakingTheMichael
Jun 12th, 2008, 04:05 PM
Okay I tried this when I was learning to play tennis. Are you a leftie? don't matter, just reverse it if you're not.