PDA

View Full Version : Your most sentimental possession beside Family, Boy/Girl Friends, Friends and Pets

SOA_MC
May 5th, 2008, 11:46 PM
For me it's one of grandfathers WW2 medals he passed away four years ago and left me the medal in his will

kwilliams
May 6th, 2008, 12:14 AM
My skis! I love them. My laptop too, I use it all the time. Also my ipod because it has tonnes of music and the internet so I love it.

CrossCourt~Rally
May 6th, 2008, 12:17 AM
My most sentimental possession is my photo of myself in uniform from when i graduated from boot camp. :)

SOA_MC
May 6th, 2008, 12:21 AM
My skis! I love them. My laptop too, I use it all the time. Also my ipod because it has tonnes of music and the internet so I love it.

Those things are sentimental to you:help:

Generation Y = Why bother:p

SOA_MC
May 6th, 2008, 12:23 AM
Key word Sentimental people

CrossCourt~Rally
May 6th, 2008, 12:25 AM
I mean possessions that have a sentimental value to you

For me it's one of grandfathers WW2 medals he passed away four years ago and left me the medal in his will

Thats a very nice item to have :bounce:.

CrossCourt~Rally
May 6th, 2008, 12:26 AM
Key word Sentimental people

You may want to put that word in the thread title ;).
Nice idea for a thread btw... :bounce:. My grandfather was in WW2 aswell. I don't think he ever recieved any medals. He's still alive ( age 84), i'll have to ask him :bounce:.

SOA_MC
May 6th, 2008, 12:32 AM
Nice idea for a thread btw... :bounce:. My grandfather was in WW2 aswell. I don't think he ever recieved any medals. He's still alive ( age 84), i'll have to ask him :bounce:.

You get a medal just for serving in a war zone so he will have at least one medal

And thanks for the rep I didn't mean to sound rude

Brett.
May 6th, 2008, 12:32 AM

Wow, my grandfather did the samething and i'm not sure if he got any medals. He's still alive too :) he will be 89 in November! ;)