PDA

View Full Version : New Serena Blog

daniel122292
Feb 15th, 2008, 07:06 PM
Serena's Better

Hey guys!

I hope everyone out there is doing great! The flu has been going around. It has been completely insane how many of my friends were and are sick. I even have a friend in Germany who has the flu. It makes me wonder "is something being put into the air from pharmaceutical companies that make everyone get sick the same time of year?"

Well as u may have heard I had to have emergency gum surgery. I was super ill for a looooong time. The only good thing is I ended up losing a bit of weight. I am just now getting better. I am just beginning to train and get back in the flow of things. It really sucks that I have to miss a few tourneys, but I have never felt too bad in my life.
I would wake up (actually I could not even sleep the pain was so bad) and just cry because I was in so much pain. Being an athlete I have learned to build up my pain tolerance. And also in the past I have had a knee surgery so I know how some pain feels, but I have never experienced anything like this. It was crazy!! I have never cried for pain. I felt hopeless. My Mom came to the rescue. She was with me every second I needed her. What a great woman.

I am finally feeling better and able to write blogs again. I hope to be in action soon on the tennis courts again. I can't really tell when I will be back but I am just training and playing it by ear. Stay tuned!!!

Serena

Hey guys!

Valentine’s Day is supposed to be a day of love for your significant other. But sometimes lots of people give their Moms and sisters Valentine’s Day cards chocolates, and gifts.

I don't celebrate holidays but I can't help but think what cute couples do on Valentine’s Day. Some people get engaged, others get married. At school u can pass out candies (you know the little heart ones with messages on them like "be mine") to someone that u have a crush on.