PDA

View Full Version : Why is there no play on Vodafone?


twight6
Jan 21st, 2008, 11:26 PM
Did I miss something? :o

hectopascal
Jan 21st, 2008, 11:47 PM
It's the match with the legends, so there's no live scores for it as it is just friendly (I think).

Martian Stacey
Jan 22nd, 2008, 12:00 AM
I have no idea why, but they don't really schedule play on Vodafone during the second week :shrug:

twight6
Jan 22nd, 2008, 12:14 AM
I have no idea why, but they don't really schedule play on Vodafone during the second week :shrug:

:shrug:

Okay, thanks :)

Wiggly
Jan 22nd, 2008, 12:18 AM
I think this Stadium is too big for Doubles and Junior play.

A small, packed court is better than a empty giant stadium.

Nemo_Kool
Jan 22nd, 2008, 12:20 AM
play is scheduled but there is no live scoring even tho the other legends matches are covered mayb a techincal prob?

switz
Jan 22nd, 2008, 12:29 AM
it's a big stadium with many retail/food outlets. It's not profitable for them to put staff in there + ticketing staff/security etc in the second week when there aren't matches to justify it.

MCA and the other show courts are better suited to doubles and juniors

Fabunny
Jan 22nd, 2008, 01:31 AM
The Hawkeye System is experiencing techincal difficulties on that Court. They are working to restore it. At this stage in the tournament they have enough courts to go around.