PDA

View Full Version : Replay the point - didn't Venus have a second serve?


cellophane
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:20 PM
Or am I wrong? :confused: And if so, doesn't it matter?

Apoleb
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:21 PM
Yes, but the rules are that she gets a first serve. Anyway, that was unlucky for Ana cause that backhand she hit looked to have won her the point.

cellophane
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:23 PM
Hm, that rule doesn't make a lot of sense.

GoDominique
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:24 PM
That rule has been in place for about 100 years now.

cellophane
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:26 PM
That rule has been in place for about 100 years now.

Maybe, but I never actually happened to notice.

DA FOREHAND
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:28 PM
Maybe, but I never actually happened to notice.

maybe if you shut ur trap you can learn. running your damned mouth and you don't even know the rules of the game.:tape:

now hush up and let the grown folk talk!

cellophane
Jul 6th, 2007, 04:34 PM
maybe if you shut ur trap you can learn. running your damned mouth and you don't even know the rules of the game.:tape:

now hush up and let the grown folk talk!

Queen Vee Da Best?