PDA

View Full Version : Video link of Shaughnessy falling over the net running for a drop shot!


AUSBOY
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:31 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Q9NJcelpEc

How unco! :lol:

Brett.
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:35 AM
Hilarious! Meghann :rocker: :bowdown: At least she won a point!

ce
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:36 AM
:haha:

Dexter
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:36 AM
It happened last year @ US Open. I remember it :lol:

ce
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:37 AM
Hilarious! Meghann :rocker: :bowdown: At least she won a point!

she didnt,when you touch net you lose point

ce
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:38 AM
It happened last year @ US Open. I remember it :lol:


i think its morgan chase open

Brett.
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:39 AM
she didnt,when you touch net you lose point

Oh i didn't know that one! And why is that?

Dexter
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:40 AM
i think its morgan chase openNo. it was @ US Open ;) 2nd round I believe. And yes she won a pt... actually the umpire made a mistake, the ball should have bounced twice... but anyway Momo won the match :p

-sugi-
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:40 AM
:haha:

ce
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:42 AM
No. it was @ US Open ;) 2nd round I believe. And yes she won a pt... actually the umpire made a mistake, the ball should have bounced twice... but anyway Momo won the match :p

maybe you are right,but shouldnt she lose point when she touched the net

Brett.
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:42 AM
No. it was @ US Open ;) 2nd round I believe. And yes she won a pt... actually the umpire made a mistake, the ball should have bounced twice... but anyway Momo won the match :p

:scratch: She won a point? Are you actually saying that a ball had bounced twice before she touched the net?

Brett.
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:45 AM
:scratch: She won a point? Are you actually saying that a ball had bounced twice before she touched the net?

And she did touched that net before the ball has bounced twice! :p

Dexter
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:45 AM
:scratch: She won a point? Are you actually saying that a ball had bounced twice before she touched the net?She ball should have bounced twice before Meg touched the net to win a point for her, but the umpire made a mistake... Someone who watched it and remembers it correct me if I'm wrong :p

Meelis
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:47 AM
:lol:

Brett.
Feb 3rd, 2007, 07:47 AM
Oh i get it! :yeah: Silly Umpire - I must assume that he should read the rules book over again! :lol:

LudwigDvorak
Feb 3rd, 2007, 08:07 AM
I was talking to my best friend who likes tennis too on the phone while I was watching that match, and when that happened I just died laughing, and he didn't understand how the mere premise of that was funny.

Glad it's on YouTube. It's a point to remember.

SloKid
Feb 3rd, 2007, 08:31 AM
She ball should have bounced twice before Meg touched the net to win a point for her, but the umpire made a mistake... Someone who watched it and remembers it correct me if I'm wrong :p
Yeah, the umpire ruled that the ball bounced twice before Meg touched the net, so she won the point, once the ball is dead you can touch the net.
I also think Amelie complained a bit, but I can't remember exactly.

Mina Vagante
Feb 3rd, 2007, 10:20 AM
:lol:

ioni
Feb 3rd, 2007, 10:25 AM
:rolls:

Craigy
Feb 3rd, 2007, 10:52 AM
Oh I remember that :lol:

Viktymise
Feb 3rd, 2007, 11:22 AM
:lol: i remember that, i think the unpire was distracted by meghan going over the net and din't watch the ball which is why she awared her the point. That was a good match for the 1st set then it was crap

AUSBOY
Feb 4th, 2007, 04:55 AM
Meghann needs to get some new shoes I think!!!

Derek.
Feb 4th, 2007, 04:59 AM
:haha:

miss_molik
Feb 4th, 2007, 05:01 AM
haha, thanx

UncleZeke
Feb 4th, 2007, 05:02 AM
thanks for posting

Martie
Feb 4th, 2007, 05:06 AM
:haha: Thanks!! Meghann :hug:

*Jean*
Feb 4th, 2007, 06:34 AM
I love how she falls :lol: Meg :hug: It was at the US Open against Mauresmo ;)