PDA

View Full Version : How Is Dementieva A Top Player

dr03
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:20 PM
I'm relatively new to the tennis scene, but i have no cloue who she could be a top player in the world. She has no serve, and has to rely on breaking people to win. I just don't see how she can be so highly ranked.

jamatthews
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:23 PM
85% of the tour are lesbians so Dementieva distracts them by changing her clothes after sets.

Louis Cyphre
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:25 PM
I'm relatively new to the tennis scene, but i have no cloue who she could be a top player in the world. She has no serve, and has to rely on breaking people to win. I just don't see how she can be so highly ranked.

have you ever played tennis?

prophet2
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:26 PM
Its a testament how good the rest of her game is, to be a top player with a horrible serve.

thedragon
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:27 PM
85% of the tour are lesbians so Dementieva distracts them by changing her clothes after sets.

:lol: :lol:

dr03
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:29 PM
I've played tennis a bit, but it would seem real hard to consistently win the way she does. If she can't break you she's pretty much done which has been her recent results.

Meeek
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:36 PM
and has to rely on breaking people to win. I

:confused: That's the idea of tennis in general, you need to break to win.

markhingis
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:42 PM
That shows that most of the players cannot attack her weak serve,if it's IN. Each return should be a winner. Apart from her serve, her game is complete.
But I can't satnd watching her ,struggling to put the serve in. Maybe she could try to serve from the bottom...

kundalini
Nov 8th, 2006, 02:44 PM
Easy really. She is supremely fit so tends to win close three set matches. Her return game is among the top few and she is reasonably consistent. Her serve prevents her from being a top 3 player but the women's tour isn't exactly full of great servers so top 10 can be achieved without even playing that well.

Pasta-Na