PDA

View Full Version : Who Said It? (Answer key included!)

Albireo
Jul 31st, 2006, 05:55 PM
Identify the players from the press-conference excerpts. (No, it isn't very easy, but many of them give clues away.) Some may surprise you!

Hints: all of the players have been in the Top Thirty (most have been Top Ten), and all of the quotes are from the last six years. Only one quote per player.

1) You actually saw a tattoo on my body?

2) No, any other, Sharapova, Justine, Venus, Serena, Lindsay, those are the girls that make you want to work harder, make you want to get stronger, make you want to get healthier and fitter again. That's what it's all about. You sort of pull yourself up when you see other players do well. That's what motivates you to train better, too. I think it's just -- yeah, even when I was injured last year, when I started playing again this year, you get motivated.

3) It's really difficult, yeah. I was so happy. I mean, last night he took the red eye to come here just for Labor Day weekend to see me. You know, he's got to go back to work on Tuesday. That's the way our lives go. But it's extremely difficult, but we couldn't have it any other way. I don't think we'd be together if he just quit his job and carried my bags around the tour. That's our relationship. We're both very motivated, strong-willed people. It takes a huge effort and sacrifice on both our parts to make everything work, and it's always a work in progress and a discussion and everything that goes with that.