PDA

View Full Version : Question about a Lucky Loser (Osterloh) who is playing her first match in the 2nd rd


CrossCourt~Rally
Jun 13th, 2006, 03:24 AM
IF she wins...Will she get 1st rd pts or 2nd rd pts even though she did not play a 1st rd match. Also...will she get to keep her qualifying pts ?
I guess this happened because a seeded player withdrew and she was a seed :confused:

~CANUCK~
Jun 13th, 2006, 03:32 AM
If she wins she gets 2nd round winning points. If she loses she gets 1st round points. And i assume she also keeps her qualy points.

CrossCourt~Rally
Jun 13th, 2006, 03:48 AM
If she wins she gets 2nd round winning points. If she loses she gets 1st round points. And i assume she also keeps her qualy points.

Thanks! :D

KimC&MariaSNo1's
Jun 13th, 2006, 05:42 AM
i think this rule is crap but what can you do

MLF
Jun 13th, 2006, 11:11 AM
If Liliah loses her first match she only receives points earned in qualifying. Check out the 'Rankings' section on wtatour.com if you need more info.