PDA

View Full Version : Maria was stolen a break


WIMBLY2004
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:40 AM
In the third game of second set, when Maria was up 40-15, Safina's ball was called out, the umpire went down to check the mark, and actually checked the worng one which was in and overruled it, but the replay showed that it was actually out :mad:

Lady
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:46 AM
Just because comentators can't let it go, doesn't mean it actually happenned.

Maria didn't even complain, and she usually does.

dinhd82
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:48 AM
So, did it or did it not happen?

MrSerenaWilliams
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:49 AM
...really a WHOLE thread about this?

dinhd82
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:51 AM
I hope Safina gets her act together in the 3rd.

MrSerenaWilliams
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:52 AM
...I mean...it happens...the most important thing is that she wins the second set...which it looks like she will...so it's ok :hug:
...SHE DID! It's 1 set all!:bounce:

MrSerenaWilliams
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:54 AM
I hope Safina gets her act together in the 3rd.

...me 2 :rolleyes: how she went down 1-4 is beyond me

WIMBLY2004
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:57 AM
Just because comentators can't let it go, doesn't mean it actually happenned.

Maria didn't even complain, and she usually does.

The replay showed the ball was closer to the net than the mark the chair umpire checked, comentators couldn't let it go because it did happen.

Maria was there to play the match, not to umpire, it's not her duty to remember the mark.

dinhd82
Jun 4th, 2006, 10:58 AM
wtf is happening to Dinara? She's already down a break in the 3rd? Ugh...hate it when players let Maria get away with playing ugly. Please don't go away Dinara!!!

Dani12
Jun 4th, 2006, 11:01 AM
Come on Dinara! Win! Meanwhile same thing is happening to Schiavone. What is up with this?!

dinhd82
Jun 4th, 2006, 11:07 AM
Oh no, Dinara is packing her bags before the match is ending. Girl is going away!!!