PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Bitorrent


Stamp Paid
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:31 PM
OK, I use Azureus and BitComet. Sometimes when I'm downloading, whether it be music, or movies, or pr0n, and the speed is going really well, I often lose my internet connection and have to repair my connection. By often, I mean every 7 mintues or so. How I stop this from happ'nin'? :awww:

Infiniti2001
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:43 PM
What kind of connection?? Some ISPs are deliberately messing with connections :eek:

Stamp Paid
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:46 PM
I got Comcast Cable internet.

Knizzle
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:48 PM
What kind of connection?? Some ISPs are deliberately messing with connections :eek:Hiding?? :tape:

Infiniti2001
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:54 PM
Hiding?? :tape:

NO, I didn't realize msn was not connected and no I am NOT OWNED :eek:

Knizzle
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:55 PM
NO, I didn't realize msn was not connected and no I am NOT OWNED :eek:

pWned!!! :p

Infiniti2001
Feb 19th, 2006, 07:58 PM
Stalker :tape: :haha:

Martian Willow
Feb 19th, 2006, 08:15 PM
Are you running Zonealarm or something similar? :)

Ferosh
Feb 19th, 2006, 09:22 PM
I got Comcast Cable internet.

I had the same problem with my Comcast cable connection for the last two weeks, but it fixed now. What ports are you using on your torrent clients? Many isps have blacklisted several ports in order to detter p2p activity.

Stamp Paid
Feb 19th, 2006, 09:46 PM
Are you running Zonealarm or something similar? :)

yeah, but I always disable it as soon as I log onto my computer. Im going to uninstall it now.

Stamp Paid
Feb 19th, 2006, 09:48 PM
I had the same problem with my Comcast cable connection for the last two weeks, but it fixed now. What ports are you using on your torrent clients? Many isps have blacklisted several ports in order to detter p2p activity.

Im using port 43029 now, Infiniti gave it to me.

Ferosh
Feb 19th, 2006, 09:52 PM
Im using port 43029 now, Infiniti gave it to me.

I'm using 30415 and everything seems fine. I stopped losing my connection by doing the following on the command prompt.

Type:
ipconfig/flushdns
ipconfig/registerdns

Stamp Paid
Feb 19th, 2006, 09:56 PM
OK Dementrova, I did the ipflush and ipregisterdns. Fanks man. :D

And its been doing good for the last like 15 minutes. So thats better than before. :yeah:

G1Player2
Feb 19th, 2006, 10:07 PM
OK Dementrova, I did the ipflush and ipregisterdns. Fanks man. :D

And its been doing good for the last like 15 minutes. So thats better than before. :yeah:

How do you know all this stuff? You're a computer nerd :p

and I am computer-illiterate :sad:

Rocketta
Feb 19th, 2006, 10:11 PM
These pages helped me figure out my connectivity problems...

NAT problems
http://azureus.aelitis.com/wiki/index.php/NAT_problem

Cable companies that block interfere p2p...
http://azureus.aelitis.com/wiki/index.php/Internet_service_providers_that_do_not_like_file_s haring

Ferosh
Feb 19th, 2006, 10:16 PM
How do you know all this stuff? You're a computer nerd :p

and I am computer-illiterate :sad:

It's not that I'm a nerd, I just want to be able to know how to fix my computer problems without calling an "expert" and spending hundreds of dollars on things that are so easy to fix.