PDA

View Full Version : Mirza and being Muslim.

seles, davenport
Feb 17th, 2006, 07:04 AM
Look, the last thing I want to do is talk about history, but I'd just like to say I'm surprised there is such thing as a lot of Muslim Indians. The reason I say this is because I thought they made Pakistan for the Indian Muslims to move to, so there'd be no more fighting between Muslims and Hindus. Please, I'm not that good at Countries and their Histories, so please spare the sarcasm.

marmite1
Feb 17th, 2006, 07:21 AM
What is your point/question?

~ The Leopard ~
Feb 17th, 2006, 08:09 AM
People forget, or can't comprehend, how big (population wise) India is. It's like four or five time as many people as the US. About fifty Australias! You don't need a large percentage of Muslims to add up to a helluva lot.

rhz
Feb 17th, 2006, 08:16 AM
Look, the last thing I want to do is talk about history, but I'd just like to say I'm surprised there is such thing as a lot of Muslim Indians. The reason I say this is because I thought they made Pakistan for the Indian Muslims to move to, so there'd be no more fighting between Muslims and Hindus. Please, I'm not that good at Countries and their Histories, so please spare the sarcasm.

go to google.com and search indian's polutaion demographic! you will have your answer!

KimC&MariaSNo1's
Feb 17th, 2006, 08:27 AM
you are an idiot!

ginger_fish668
Feb 17th, 2006, 09:02 AM

Why isn't this on NT?

I'm editing this post cos I dont' ever want to be involved in this issue anymore. :)

tennisrox
Feb 17th, 2006, 09:24 AM
Actually Seles,davenport is quite right.Its irrelevant,but a reasonable question.I don't know much about the partition of india,but pakistan was made for the muslims,because of some political infighting or something.Muslims were also given the option of staying back in predominantly hindu india if they wanted to,and many of them did.Perhaps some indian posters can answer this :topic:

genius
Feb 17th, 2006, 09:34 AM