View Full Version : Europe/Africa Zone Group II Nominations

Apr 20th, 2005, 03:05 PM
Venue: Club Ali bey Manavgat, Antalya, Turkey
Surface: Red Clay, Outdoor
Dates: Week Commencing April 25, 2005

Nations: 8

Eight (8) teams are scheduled to compete in Group II and will be drawn into two Round Robin pools of four (4) teams.

The Round Robin will be played Wednesday through Friday.
On the Saturday, the teams that finish in first position in their pool will play off against the team that finishes in second position in the other pool. The two winning teams will be promoted to the 2006 Europe/Africa Zone Group I.

The two teams that finish in fourth position in their pool will play off against the teams that finish in third position in the other pool. The two losing teams will be relegated to 2006 Europe Africa Zone Group III.

Please note that the ITF may amend the format if any nation withdraws.


Emma Laine
Piia Suomalainen
Maarit Nieminen
Essi Laine
Captain: Mr Jukka Tanninen


Margalita Chakhnashvili
Tinatin Kavlashvili
Tatia Mikadze
Salome Chachkhunashvili
Captain: Ms Lali Zerekidze


Anne Mall
Karen Nugent
Rachael Dillon
Yvonne Doyle
Captain: Mr Owen Casey


Irina Kuzmina
Alise Vaidere
Ieva Irbe
Anastasija Sevastova
Captain: Mrs Daiga Juska

Apr 20th, 2005, 03:31 PM
Anne Mall is playing for Ireland? :confused: She's an American player.

And no Tatishvilli for Georgia.