PDA

View Full Version : Steffi fans: Don't hate me, I really love her!!!!

Mary Carillo
Jan 25th, 2005, 07:14 PM
I have been inundated with letters, and bad reputation points which claim I am anti Steffi Graf, and why do I detest her and insult her?
Well this couldn’t be further from the truth. As a fellow professional I have nothing but admiration for one of the finest players ever to grace a tennis court. No amount of superlatives can be used to illustrate what a exceptional talent Steffi was.
I do hope the fans who have sent me the hate mail, find reasoning within their hearts to forgive (what they consider to be a evil person, in fact I’m so adorable). So I won’t be making comments involving Steffi like "everybody take cover, she's going to blow" Or when she arrived at Roland Garros and Pam Shriver said “Alright Steffi. Your nose was on time but you were fifteen minutes late.” Or when Chrissie exclaimed "Laugh and the world laughs with you. Sneeze and it's goodbye Berlin". Not even light heartedly shall I make any more comments involving Steffi!! Unless it involves a debate explaining why Monica was the better player.

Love Mary Carillo :kiss: :D
(everybody does, why don't you?)

alfajeffster
Jan 25th, 2005, 07:49 PM
You can not give reputation to this user.

(But if I could- it would be positive, Mary!)

Come to think of it, I can't remember ever giving anybody anything negative- ever. I'm not really sure what the reputation race is all about. Do they give free drinks at the end of that rainbow?

bw2082
Jan 25th, 2005, 08:03 PM
Poor Mary got banned :sad: :lol:

bw2082
Jan 25th, 2005, 08:03 PM
It'd be hilarious if it was the real Mary and she said something about it on ESPN tonight :haha;

griffin
Jan 25th, 2005, 08:10 PM
It'd be hilarious if it was the real Mary

That would be an even better reason to ban her ;)

alfajeffster
Jan 25th, 2005, 08:15 PM
Whadimiss? Whadimiss?

LDVTennis
Jan 25th, 2005, 08:26 PM