PDA

View Full Version : what's your favourite grandslam?

soos n the sis
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:05 PM
I love the U.S open, of course, being american. it's because hardcourt is my favourite surface and I think that the matches are much better in the US open than, maybe, the Aussie.

what's your thought

Pengwin
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:07 PM
Wimbledon and Roland Garros because you don't have to get up at 6AM to watch them.

englishjenfan
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:32 PM
Wimbledon and Roland Garros because you don't have to get up at 6AM to watch them.

Good point, i'm not good at getting up early, so i would choose Wimbledon :D

Caz
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:34 PM
Roland Garros and Wimbledon, cos they are the ones I've been to live and have watched most on TV, also RG is where my fave players do best and Wimbledon is 15 minutes by train from my house. ;)

I would say the Australian Open is my least favourite Grand Slam, cos although we have good TV coverage of it, it's at strange hours of the night/ morning here in the UK and I've usually been in the middle of an exam period at that time of the year, so I hardly ever get to see anything of it. The US Open I see slightly more of, but it's also a bad time of year for me to have time to watch tennis, not to mention the fact I hate the Sky Sports commentary team when I do get time to see it! ;)

GrantyBoy
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:54 PM
I think the French - I love the rallies on clay courts

Yam
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:57 PM
Wimbledon by a long way!

Pengwin
Dec 8th, 2004, 07:59 PM
Roland Garros and Wimbledon, cos they are the ones I've been to live and have watched most on TV, also RG is where my fave players do best and Wimbledon is 15 minutes by train from my house. ;)