PDA

View Full Version : Erasmus... where to go?

Come-on-kim
Nov 9th, 2004, 07:09 PM
OK, in January 2006, I can go studying in another country for 6 months.... but where to go?

I am studying Economy and can understand French, English and Dutch...

They are proposing us some countries :

Danemark (classes in English) (Copenhague or Aarhus)
Greece (classes in English (Athens) or Greek (Thessaloniki))
Germany (classes in German) (Berlin, Mannheim or Munich)
Spain (classes in Spanish mostly) (Barcelona, Madrid, Valencia, Vigo, Zaragoza)
France (classes in French) (Lille, Paris, Poitiers, Toulouse) -> not really interesting I guess as my mother tongue is French
Italy (classes in Italian) (Milan, Naples, Rome, Siena)
The Netherlands (classes in English) (Maastricht)
Portugal (classes in Portuguese mostly) (Coimbra, Faro, Lisboa)

and last but not least....

Canada (in different cities... even at the prestigious McGill university) A lot of demand to go there, they only take the best but at the same time, I'll have to retake most of my Belgian exams during the holiday so that's a disadvantage as well

Also, there're possibilities to go and studying in a Flemish university in Belgium (then my choice would be VUB or UGent) But, it's not really interesting for the "cultural" point of view for Erasmus

Out of thoses choices (judging with my languages possibilities), what would u pick?

smarties
Nov 9th, 2004, 07:43 PM
I know I shouldn't say this but I wouldn't chose Canada!!! it's not what it's billed up to be...

It's kind of a personnal question, it really depends of so many factors (background, tastes, language...) I know that if it was up to me I would go to Munich, Germany without a doubt.

Anyway, I know I wasn't the biggest help but good luck; anyway, I don't think you can really go wrong with the great choices that you have.

ghosts
Nov 9th, 2004, 07:48 PM
I would go to Thessaloniki, Greece ;) :)
great town :yeah: