PDA

View Full Version : I got Wimbledon tickets

wongqks
May 11th, 2004, 06:41 PM
I was in reserve and I called them and I got No. 2 court on Day 2

it is a bit crappy, but then I should be able to see some non-british tennis players there which is good and also I can hang around in outside courts coz it is still early in the tournament and I don't need to queue wohoo

Anyway, this is my first time, any tips, suggestions?

SJW
May 11th, 2004, 06:42 PM
#1 tip: have fun :yeah:

TheBoiledEgg
May 11th, 2004, 06:47 PM
#2 bring your own food ;)

paul_masterton
May 11th, 2004, 07:08 PM
#3 go see emily webley-smith if she's playing :drool:

emptyhead
May 11th, 2004, 07:09 PM
I got mine, center court

SilviaFan
May 11th, 2004, 07:10 PM
Have a nice time there !!!! :)

twight6
May 11th, 2004, 07:11 PM
I was in reserve and I called them and I got No. 2 court on Day 2

it is a bit crappy, but then I should be able to see some non-british tennis players there which is good and also I can hang around in outside courts coz it is still early in the tournament and I don't need to queue wohoo

Anyway, this is my first time, any tips, suggestions?

where are you from?

Martian Martin
May 11th, 2004, 07:13 PM
4) Bring your umbrella......well you know what sometimes happens :p

I'll be there too with Flappie from the board ;) We've got tickets for Court 1 on first Thursday and Centre Court tickets for women's quarter finals day. Will also be queueing a couple of days too!!

TheBoiledEgg
May 11th, 2004, 07:16 PM
and if you got two tickets, bring someone who LIKES tennis ;)

otherwise you could be spending the day getting bitched at :lol:

Andre@
May 11th, 2004, 10:31 PM
Congratulations!!!!

I hope you will have a great time!!!!!!!!!!! ENJOY!!!!!!!!

Kart
May 11th, 2004, 10:35 PM
Don't eat at Est Est Est when you're in the village. If it's still there that is, I haven't been that way for a while.

*abby*
May 12th, 2004, 07:06 PM