PDA

View Full Version : A question bout pants?


Linton
Feb 16th, 2002, 10:37 PM
Do any of you remember in a French Open (2001 or 2000, I don't remember) when martina was having almost all her matches scheduled early in the morning and in an interview she said something like: "it was cold out there, next time I'll play on pants", those weren't the same words but they have the same meaning.
So I'd like to know if it is forbiden to play on pants, because I've never seen anybody of the WTA or ATP playing on pants.
It's just a curiosity I have, and I'd be glad if any of you could answere me

Giuliano
Feb 16th, 2002, 10:44 PM
To my knowledge, it's not forbidden as long as they respect the rules about logos :).

Linton
Feb 16th, 2002, 11:07 PM
Cool thanks:D

ALPHA
Feb 17th, 2002, 09:38 AM
Tauziat played in pants in the doubles final of Eastbourne 2000 or 2001 - no, it's not forbidden.

babsi
Feb 17th, 2002, 09:43 AM
Babsi did in Fed Cup last year against Indonesia, in July!!!lol