PDA

View Full Version : Fed Cup team nominations


nitsansh
Nov 12th, 2003, 10:58 PM
The United States, France , Russia and Belgium have announced the squads that will dispute the Fed Cup semi-finals at the Olympic Stadium, Moscow, from 19-23 November. This year, Belgium meets USA in the first semifinal with Russia facing France in the second. Both semifinals are best of five rubbers .

The semifinal schedule is as follows:

Wednesday 19 November 11:00 (GMT 08:00, CET 09:00) Belgium v USA - 2 singes n/b 17:00 (GMT 14:00, CET 15:00) France v Russia - 2 singles

Thursday 20 November 10:00 (GMT 07:00, CET 08:00) Belgium v USA - 2 singles, 1 double n/b 17:00 (GMT 14:00, CET 15:00) France v Russia - 2 singles, 1 doubles.

The winning semifinal nations will meet in the Final to be played on 22-23 November.

BELGIUM

Els Callens

Caroline Maes

Elke Clijsters

Kirsten Flipkens

Captain: Mr. Ivo Van Aken


USA

Meghann Shaughnessy

Lisa Raymond

Alexandra Stevenson

Martina Navratilova

Captain: Ms. Billie Jean King


RUSSIA

Anastasia Myskina

Elena Dementieva

Nadia Petrova

Vera Zvonareva

Captain: Mr. Shamil Tarpischev


FRANCE

Amelie Mauresmo

Mary Pierce

Emilie Loit

Stephanie Cohen-Aloro

Captain: Mr. Guy Forget