PDA

View Full Version : pop-ups for PM's - it doesn't work (again).


Beat
May 15th, 2003, 08:49 AM
when the board changed some time ago, we had a problem with pop-ups for PM's, you wouldn't get any even if you'd clicked the "yes"-square in your user options. some changes were made and it worked again.

but now we're back to that problem - well at least i am - i don't get that pop-up anymore.

???


thanks in advance



beat

King Aaron
May 15th, 2003, 09:46 AM
I haven't been getting them for a very very very very long time. Even before the board was changed.

per4ever
May 15th, 2003, 09:49 AM
you sure you don't have a popup stopper? or an extra feature in your firewall to stop ad's.

King Aaron
May 15th, 2003, 09:59 AM
who you talking to? ;)

per4ever
May 15th, 2003, 10:35 AM
both

carot
May 15th, 2003, 02:05 PM
My pop ups work perfectly fine. But of course they only popup once and not always until you've read it. So if you're too fast with a back button or so you might miss it without noticing it.

King Aaron
May 15th, 2003, 04:04 PM
both
Okay.
No I don't think I have a popup stopper or an extra feature in my firewall to stop ad's.

Although my browser doesn't 'finish loading' even when everything have appeared, smilies,pictures etc. etc. Sometimes the banner doesn't.

Beat
May 21st, 2003, 04:36 PM
you sure you don't have a popup stopper? or an extra feature in your firewall to stop ad's.


no, i don't.

the strangest thing is that sometimes i get pop-ups, other times i don't... :confused:

Rocketta
May 21st, 2003, 10:27 PM
no, i don't.

the strangest thing is that sometimes i get pop-ups, other times i don't... :confused:

me too! Its been very sometimey with me