PDA

View Full Version : Can Hawkeye be used in this scenario


mauresmofan
Oct 31st, 2011, 03:23 AM
Player A hits a first serve thinks it might be out but there's no call, player B hits a decent return and then Player A, still distracted by the lack of call, hits an unforced error. Can Player A then ask to see if their first serve was out?

Justin SW
Oct 31st, 2011, 03:26 AM
no he continued to play

mauresmofan
Oct 31st, 2011, 03:34 AM
Ah ok but had he not he can challenge that call on himself had he stopped. I was just wondering about that particular scenario because you see it sometimes that a player can be expecting a shot to be called out, stop moving for a split second and no call comes and they have to start up again being a little surprised and thrown.

gumoll
Oct 31st, 2011, 03:50 AM
Roddick did it once and he was right :lol:

his 1st serve was out :lol:

VeeJJ
Oct 31st, 2011, 03:58 AM
player A would have had to call the challenge before he hit the 3rd shot.

Yoncé
Oct 31st, 2011, 08:08 AM
What makes everyone so sure player A is a man :confused:

Petkorazzi
Oct 31st, 2011, 08:47 AM
Player one can challenge :p Schnyder did that vs Govortsova and her serve was indeed out.

alex.2812
Oct 31st, 2011, 10:41 AM
If player A is right, point has to be replayed. But first or second serve?

Kworb
Oct 31st, 2011, 10:45 AM
If player A is right, point has to be replayed. But first or second serve?

If player A is right, then the ball was out, so they get a second serve. The point is not replayed.

Mateo Mathieu
Oct 31st, 2011, 10:46 AM
player A would have had to call the challenge before he hit the 3rd shot.
This.

Singleniacki
Oct 31st, 2011, 12:11 PM
Awkward if they did a df :lol:

Serenus Christ
Oct 31st, 2011, 12:40 PM
i have ALWAYS wondered this.

like if player A hit a first serve and player B hit a crazy return winner..

Cajka
Oct 31st, 2011, 12:52 PM
I think that JJ did it once, not sure.

gumoll
Oct 31st, 2011, 12:56 PM
0JDWxn6q-zc