PDA

View Full Version : What a match point!


darkchild
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:00 AM
:rolls:

Rafito.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:01 AM
MJMS deserved what she got.

fouc
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:02 AM
yes. and disgraceful behavior from MJMS. Not shaking hands with umpire?? :o Poor Stosur, she didn't have a chance to show satisfaction.

BlackPanther.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:02 AM
What MJMS did? :confused:

delicatecutter
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:03 AM
Kader was all in this match. :rolls: Maria Jo was totally lost. :lol:

jefrilibra
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:03 AM
Explain what happen lol!

I tuned in and it was over!

Noctis
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:04 AM
Sam challenged a winner on Mp?
It was actually in?
It went to 2nd serve,and DF MJMS?

fouc
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:04 AM
and what the hell was she thinking? her 1st serve was out so she thought she still has 2 left?

darkchild
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:05 AM
Stosur hit a return winner off a out-serve, but it was a late call.
MJMS must have thought she got a first serve and double faulted.

Rafito.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:06 AM
Yeah, She thought she had two left apparently :lol:

She was probably just taking a risk, and used it as an excuse.

fouc
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:07 AM
Explain what happen lol!

I tuned in and it was over!

Stosur challenged MJMS 1st serve on MP but MJMS thought she was too late to call for a challenge. Kader agreed with Stosur, the serve was out. MJMS was supposed to come with a 2nd serve, but she served another 1st serve (why?) which was out and she was ready to serve again. Samantha also acted like she was expecting another serve, standing ready behind the baseline. Kader said: game set match

jefrilibra
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:07 AM
OMG! :rolls:

thnx for explaining!

BlackPanther.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:07 AM
Stosur hit a return winner off a out-serve, but it was a late call.
MJMS must have thought she got a first serve and double faulted.

:lol::smash:

Morning Morgan
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:10 AM
well it somehow worked out for Stosur...you could see she was all ready to brain fart the match away

ChriS.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:12 AM
Stosur challenged MJMS 1st serve on MP but MJMS thought she was too late to call for a challenge. Kader agreed with Stosur, the serve was out. MJMS was supposed to come with a 2nd serve, but she served another 1st serve (why?) which was out and she was ready to serve again. Samantha also acted like she was expecting another serve, standing ready behind the baseline. Kader said: game set matchYes, Stosur seemed quite surprised as well but maybe it was because MJMS was shaping up to hit another serve. It was confusing because I think most people thought Stosur was challenging the return which was called out until the umpire asked which call she was challenging and she said it was the serve.

Mikey.
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:20 AM
I feel so bad for Mariajo :awww:

bridgepea
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:21 AM
They both deserve what they got. They are 2 cheaters and I guess the one that cheated best won. No way should Sam have been made to challenge that call. She was late with the challenge and she only challenged because her return was not in play. Whatever, I could care less. Karma is a bitch and both of them will get theirs in the end.

Wedgie619
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:28 AM
They both deserve what they got. They are 2 cheaters and I guess the one that cheated best won. No way should Sam have been made to challenge that call. She was late with the challenge and she only challenged because her return was not in play. Whatever, I could care less. Karma is a bitch and both of them will get theirs in the end.

I conpletely disagree... Sam's return was reflex, anyone who has had a serve come at them like that would know... she challenged imediately and even pointed to the service line before the unpire asked what she was challenging... so she simediately challenged the serve...

And of course she only called the challenge because the return was out... who would if the return was in...
"I know i have won the point... but I think the serve was out so lets give her a second serve!!!"

Bobisa
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:31 AM
:rolls:

fouc
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:33 AM
I conpletely disagree... Sam's return was reflex, anyone who has had a serve come at them like that would know... she challenged imediately and even pointed to the service line before the unpire asked what she was challenging... so she simediately challenged the serve...

And of course she only called the challenge because the return was out... who would if the return was in...
"I know i have won the point... but I think the serve was out so lets give her a second serve!!!"

Glad to see that some people were watching the match carefully. Sam did nothing wrong, her reaction was immediate.

Tennisstar86
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:45 AM
ummm, within the rules, she should have gotten another first serve....... or am I mistaken. If the call was in and Stosur challenged? It went out..... so the point is replayed is it not? They always replay those points so the whole thing should have been replayed.....maybe im wrong here but im pretty sure thats how they do it.

DOUBLEFIST
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:48 AM
:spit:

Karma's a bitch.

fouc
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:49 AM
ummm, within the rules, she should have gotten another first serve....... or am I mistaken. If the call was in and Stosur challenged? It went out..... so the point is replayed is it not? They always replay those points so the whole thing should have been replayed.....maybe im wrong here but im pretty sure thats how they do it.

well, you are as wrong as can be. :)

Uranium
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:51 AM
Stosur hit a return winner off a out-serve, but it was a late call.
MJMS must have thought she got a first serve and double faulted.

Stosur challenged the serve though and the serve was out. Mariajo then went up to the umpire asking him what is going on because she thought it was too late for Sam to challenge because the point was already completed when she asked to challenge the serve. Mariajo knew it was the serve being challenged, don't really get why she thought she would get another first serve though, maybe because the point was underway and thought it'd be replayed, but who knows.

jefrilibra
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:53 AM
ummm, within the rules, she should have gotten another first serve....... or am I mistaken. If the call was in and Stosur challenged? It went out..... so the point is replayed is it not? They always replay those points so the whole thing should have been replayed.....maybe im wrong here but im pretty sure thats how they do it.

NO! lol.

There is no ground for a replay at all. It's a legit serve (challenged by the returner) that went out. So the next serve is the 2nd serve. Period.

doni1212
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:25 AM
That's what that cheater Sanchez gets!

danieln1
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:33 AM
Stosur blatantly cheated on that Sydney match against Serena, where everybody in the world heard and saw that let call and she did nothing

spencercarlos
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:45 AM
ummm, within the rules, she should have gotten another first serve....... or am I mistaken. If the call was in and Stosur challenged? It went out..... so the point is replayed is it not? They always replay those points so the whole thing should have been replayed.....maybe im wrong here but im pretty sure thats how they do it.
How a shot that went out should end in a replay? :lol:

Yilongru
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:51 AM
a rediculous score...

Jajaloo
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:58 AM
For those who didn't see the last point:

Stosur wrapped up the victory amid some confusion on her fourth match point, when Martinez Sanchez finished with a double fault.

The Spaniard's first serve had been called good and but was ruled wide on a replay after Stosur challenged - but not before swiping a return that landed out.

Apparently, both the umpire and Martinez Sanchez first thought Stosur was challenging the call on her return.

“I thought the serve was a fault,'' Stosur said. “As soon as the ball came off my racquet I tried to challenge her serve.''

After an exchange with the umpire, Martinez Sanchez went back to the baseline, then blasted another fault.

Both then stood at the baseline for some moments, then Stosur walked toward the net. Martinez Sanchez said later she had somehow lost track of the tiebreak score and hadn't realised it was match point.

“It was a confusion," she said.

Stosur had taken a 6-3 lead in the tiebreaker with a crisp forehand winner, but wasted two chances to wrap it up on her own serve. After saving a third match point on her own serve, Martinez Sanchez earned a set point but couldn't convert.

is1531
Mar 19th, 2010, 05:21 AM
The call was correct, but the umpire wanted to know which call Stosur was challenging. When it turned out that it was Martinez Sanchez serve that was being challenged, I believe many were surprised. It did cause confusion in the stands, but the call was correct. I don't remember if the umpire called 2nd serve after the ist serve was called out.

Hopefully Jankovic will win the the tournament and make us all laugh. Today Jankovic was reserved in here winning interview.

*Jool*
Mar 19th, 2010, 07:44 AM
Sucky ending :o

Andreas
Mar 19th, 2010, 09:02 AM
Isn't there a video of this?

Noctis
Mar 19th, 2010, 10:43 AM
Arm Robber just got Robbed :haha:

Bronx19
Mar 19th, 2010, 10:44 AM
You imbeciles, it wasnt a return winner, it was called out.

The Witch-king
Mar 19th, 2010, 12:47 PM
They both deserve what they got. They are 2 cheaters and I guess the one that cheated best won. No way should Sam have been made to challenge that call. She was late with the challenge and she only challenged because her return was not in play. Whatever, I could care less. Karma is a bitch and both of them will get theirs in the end.

either that or they both have very poor understanding of tennis rules :o

AcesHigh
Mar 19th, 2010, 12:51 PM
:rolleyes: at "two cheaters"

I hate when matches end like this.

The Dawntreader
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:43 PM
It was just baffling how Martinez Sanchez thought the point was to be replayed when the serve was out:tape:

Really bizarre turn of events. Even the umpire seemed hesitant to call it.

W!MBLEDON
Mar 19th, 2010, 01:44 PM
They both deserve what they got. They are 2 cheaters and I guess the one that cheated best won. No way should Sam have been made to challenge that call. She was late with the challenge and she only challenged because her return was not in play. Whatever, I could care less. Karma is a bitch and both of them will get theirs in the end.

shut the fuck up you sorry sack of fucking shit

jesus christ grovel to someone who cares you trout mouthed degenerate

mdterp01
Mar 19th, 2010, 02:00 PM
Thats called karma smacking that biatch MJMS in the face when something similar happened in her match with Serena and she lied about it. :wavey:

Beat
Mar 19th, 2010, 02:03 PM
They both deserve what they got. They are 2 cheaters and I guess the one that cheated best won. No way should Sam have been made to challenge that call. She was late with the challenge and she only challenged because her return was not in play. Whatever, I could care less. Karma is a bitch and both of them will get theirs in the end.

WTF???

Elwin.
Mar 19th, 2010, 02:10 PM
You can watch the vid at the wtatour site.

Hilarious matchpoint :lol:
Don't feel sorry at all for Martinez Sanchez. Such a cheater :rolleyes:

faboozadoo15
Mar 19th, 2010, 02:42 PM
ummm, within the rules, she should have gotten another first serve....... or am I mistaken. If the call was in and Stosur challenged? It went out..... so the point is replayed is it not? They always replay those points so the whole thing should have been replayed.....maybe im wrong here but im pretty sure thats how they do it.

:spit: Are you for real?

RenaSlam.
Mar 19th, 2010, 02:47 PM
MJMS, what a bitch.

M.A.S.L.
Mar 19th, 2010, 03:44 PM
^^^^ ahahahah and You say????

GracefulVenus
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:27 PM
Stosur challenged MJMS 1st serve on MP but MJMS thought she was too late to call for a challenge. Kader agreed with Stosur, the serve was out. MJMS was supposed to come with a 2nd serve, but she served another 1st serve (why?) which was out and she was ready to serve again. Samantha also acted like she was expecting another serve, standing ready behind the baseline. Kader said: game set match

Dang, that sucks. She will hate that official forever now.

mauresmofan
Mar 19th, 2010, 04:39 PM
Cheat got what she deserved

bjurra
Mar 19th, 2010, 06:17 PM
Kader Nouni always looks like he is asleep in his chair. It doesnt help when he takes 5 seconds to say Game Set Match...

flareon
Mar 19th, 2010, 07:02 PM
I just watched it and it looked like not even Stosur knew what was happening. But i agree was definately and 2nd serve and MJMS went for it like it was a first her own fault. Such a shame to end the match like that but ohh well.

Ferg
Mar 19th, 2010, 07:05 PM
Serena fans so satisfied. :lol:


Hilarious video. :rolls:

youizahoe
Mar 19th, 2010, 07:22 PM
Finally she got a cookie of her own medicine. Don't mess with Serena gurl :armed: