PDA

View Full Version : Zvonareva, Azarenka, Bartoli Out of Sydney


kaktusino
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:40 AM
source: http://www.medibankinternational.com.au/

Mr.Kardashian
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:42 AM
damn it - i saw Zvonerava practicing yesterday she looked fine...

Amalgamate
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:42 AM
Vera that Hong Kong exhibition really must have exhausted you :rolleyes:
But now Sveta's Quarter :haha: :help:

SOA_MC
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:44 AM
Only 2 weeks into the season and it's already falling apart:lol:

homogenius
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:44 AM
The draw was not particularly strong but it's getting worse and worse :help:

Richie's
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:55 AM
Why not Daniela seeded No 9??

Amalgamate
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:57 AM
She is playing now with Zakopalova on Court N 6... Any news?

:confused: You could check the live scores thread...

Wiggly
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:58 AM
Why not Daniela seeded No 9??

She is playing now with Zakopalova on Court N 6... Any news?

No. She will not be seeded as matches already begun.
Lucky losers will get Vera and Vika spots.

Richie's
Jan 12th, 2009, 03:59 AM
:confused: You could check the live scores thread...
No.. i mean why not giving her 9 seed? and put Yakimova with Zakopalova?

Amalgamate
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:00 AM
No.. i mean why not giving her 9 seed?

Because they only seeded 8 girls and the draw has already been made with matches already completed.

sammy01
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:05 AM
great start to the roadmap, i see how this new roadmap stops players pulling out lol.

Temperenka
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:11 AM
Wta Rocks!!!!

Fililander
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:14 AM
Vera that Hong Kong exhibition really must have exhausted you :rolleyes:
But now Sveta's Quarter :haha: :help:

No, it was too cold for her.

Andrew Laeddis
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:24 AM
The draw managed to get weaker. :o

Agata.
Jan 12th, 2009, 02:53 PM
I have a question- I think I've read somewhere that accoring to the 2009 rules if you withdraw from a tournament when the draw is already made, those 0 points are counted as one of your 16 best results (in order to avoid late withdrawals), is that truth? :confused: Or did I misread it?

Christinawww
Jan 12th, 2009, 04:48 PM
no I remember something like that as well. But in my memory it is only the big 5 tournaments.

Dodoboy.
Jan 12th, 2009, 05:34 PM
Elena and Sveta's draws :rolls:

These girls are always so lucky! :crying2:

St.Sebastian
Jan 12th, 2009, 08:05 PM
I have a question- I think I've read somewhere that accoring to the 2009 rules if you withdraw from a tournament when the draw is already made, those 0 points are counted as one of your 16 best results (in order to avoid late withdrawals), is that truth? :confused: Or did I misread it?
Exactly my thought. I thought it applied to all tournaments.