PDA

View Full Version : Time Violation Warning - How does it actually work?


ZeroSOFInfinity
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:09 PM
Does anyone know what happens if you get one? Will you be deducted a point?

KV
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:11 PM
Does anyone know what happens if you get one? Will you be deducted a point?
You mean what happened in today's men's final. No, Nadal wasn't deducted a point.

Kim's_fan_4ever
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:13 PM
It's a normal warning. Like the warning you get for what they call 'ball abuse' or 'racket abuse'.

Dennis^^
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:14 PM
What a moment was that to give a time violation warning.

tennisbum79
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:16 PM
I believe there is warning first, then point taken away at second violation

tennisbum79
Jul 6th, 2008, 03:18 PM
To add what I really said, there is a lot of discretion on the umpire part