PDA

View Full Version : Can Molik still make Main Draw if Hantuchova pulls out before qualies matches start?


AUSBOY
Jun 16th, 2008, 06:12 PM
Just wondering what the ruling is, obviously the qualifying draw has been made, but in WTA events they sometimes take the top seed out if there is a main draw withdrawal before that *next in* player starts there qualifying match and then subsitute with first alternate

Willam
Jun 16th, 2008, 06:16 PM
no.. qualy draw is out :shrug:

AUSBOY
Jun 17th, 2008, 12:52 AM
Damn, so close, Alicia needed a bit of luck, but she has been dealt none with Poutchek 1st round