View Full Version : PYW Kolkata- Quarterfinals | Vote NOW!

Sep 20th, 2007, 04:23 PM
PYW Kolkata



Welcome to Kolkata, India! Last year, a resurgent Iroda Tulyaganova romped through a weak field to take the title, crushing Tamarine Tanasugarn in the final. Tulyaganova is in China qualifying, and Tanasugarn isn't back either, but the field is much stronger than in years past. PYW lengend Daniela Hantuchova heads the field, which also boasts Flavia Pennetta, who has won more PYW titles than any player this year, Maria Kirilenko, US Open finalist, and Sania Mirza, always a hometown favorite. Who will reign supreme at the 2007 Sunfeast Open? Vote now as the competition kicks off!

Ranking Points:
Tier III (32, $175.000):

W - 140
F - 100
SF - 65
QF - 35
R16 - 20
R32 - 1
Qualifier - 4
Q2 - 3
Q1 - 1
* If a qualifier loses in the first round, no first round points are awarded on top of the qualifying points.

Previous Finals:

2005: Karolina Sprem CRO [7] beat Anastasia Myskina RUS [1] | 6-2 7-6
2006: Tamarine Tanasugarn THA lost to Iroda Tulyaganova UZB [Q] | 0-6 2-6

The Favourites:


First Section: Marion Bartoli FRA [1]


Second Section: Yaroslava Shvedova RUS [9]


Third Section: Maria Kirilenko RUS [4]


Fourth Section: Daniela Hantuchova SVK [2]


Marion Bartoli FRA [1] vs. Sofia Arvidsson SWE
Sunitha Rao IND [WC] vs. Yaroslava Shvedova RUS [9]
Flavia Pennetta ITA [7] vs. Maria Kirilenko RUS [4]
Jarmila Gajdosova SVK vs. Daniela Hantuchova SVK [2]

Sep 20th, 2007, 04:24 PM

Please vote in the others PYW tournaments this week:

PYW Beijing - First Round (http://www.wtaworld.com/showthread.php?t=317762&page=2)
PYW Portoroz - Final Qualifying Round (http://www.wtaworld.com/showthread.php?t=317714&page=2)
PYW ITF Bordeaux, Kharkov, & Tokyo - Finals (http://www.wtaworld.com/showthread.php?t=317781)
PYW ITF Albuquerque - First Round (http://www.wtaworld.com/showthread.php?t=317791)

Marion Bartoli FRA [1]
Yaroslava Shvedova RUS [9]
Maria Kirilenko RUS [4]
Daniela Hantuchova SVK [2]

DaNieLa RoCkZ
Sep 20th, 2007, 06:10 PM
Marion Bartoli FRA [1]
Yaroslava Shvedova RUS [9]
Maria Kirilenko RUS [4]
Daniela Hantuchova SVK [2]