PDA

View Full Version : RULES CLARIFICATON- Doubles Tie-Break?


LH2HBH
Mar 20th, 2007, 08:15 AM
OK So I got caught in a tie-break in doubles and took command of the situation. Nobody argued with me. Here's what happened, I want to know if I was right!

TEAM A
Player A1
Player A2

TEAM B
Player B1
Player B2

Serving for the set at 6-5, Player B2's serve was broken, forcing a tie-break. I said that Player A1 should serve the first point in the tie-break (Player A2 served at 5 all). I then had player B1 serve, then A2, then B2, then A1, B1, A2, B2, etc.... until one team won the tiebreak!

Was this correct?

LH2HBH
Mar 20th, 2007, 04:28 PM
*bump

tommystar
Mar 20th, 2007, 04:37 PM
Yes, you are right.

darrinbaker00
Mar 20th, 2007, 04:42 PM
The players serve in the same order during the 'breaker as they do during the set. Whoever served the first game of the set is supposed to start the 'breaker.