PDA

View Full Version : Getting to know each other


Dementieva Serve
Dec 21st, 2006, 01:49 AM
Hi I'm fairly new to this board. I thought it would be a great idea if I could get to know some people. So I decided to start a thread. In your reply, give the following information.

Your name (only first name is needed but both is ok)
Age
Gender
Location
Favourite Food
Interests (other than tennis)
Favourite Tennis Player
Occupation
Family Background (where your family is from)
Other favourite sports

Ok here is mine:

Name: James
Age: 13
Gender: Male
Location: Moscow, Russia (I'm in Perth, Australia ATM)
Favourite Food: Chocolate
Interests: Movies, TV, seeing friends
Favourite tennis player: Mens - Lleyton Hewitt ... Womens - Elena Dementieva
Occupation: Student
Family Background: Russia, UK,
Other favourite sports: Soccer, waterpolo, hockey,

Brett.
Dec 21st, 2006, 01:56 AM
Your name - Brett Duncan!
Age - 20
Gender - Male
Location - Melbourne Australia
Favourite Food - Enchilias
Interests (other than tennis) - Hang out with mates for beers! Going to nightpub, clubbing
Favourite Tennis Player - Sophie Ferguson :D
Occupation - Apprentice Carpenter
Family Background (where your family is from) Sweden, Norway and Scotland
Other favourite sports Basketball, Cricket and Triathlon

Brooklyn90
Dec 21st, 2006, 02:07 AM
Name: Patrick
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Location: Kansas
Favourite Food: Hamburger
Interests: Movies, music, hanging with friends
Favourite tennis player: Mens - Richard Gasquet ... Womens - Serena Williams
Occupation: Junior in highschool
Other favourite sports: Soccer, baseball

Qrystyna
Dec 21st, 2006, 02:11 AM
Name: Mahalia Tarasova
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Location: Alberta, Canada
Favourite Food: Pizza
Interests: Music, movies, TENNIS, shopping, travelling, making websites, errr... lots of stuff :p
Favourite tennis player: Nicole Pratt and Serena Williams
Family Background: Russian and Jamaican
Other favourite sports: Volleyball, soccer

!<blocparty>!
Dec 21st, 2006, 03:01 AM
Your name: Tim.
Age: 18.
Gender: Male.
Location: UK.
Favourite Food: Dessert.
Interests (other than tennis): None.
Favourite Tennis Player: None.
Occupation: Poker player.
Family Background: UK. Germany.
Other favourite sports: None.

UDACHi
Dec 21st, 2006, 03:05 AM
Your name: jordan
Age: 14
Gender: male
Location: massachusetts, usa
Favourite Food: italian :drool:
Interests (other than tennis): i dunno
Favourite Tennis Player: elena dementieva
Occupation: student
Family Background: italy, ireland, poland, germany
Other favourite sports: basketball

star
Dec 21st, 2006, 05:51 AM
Name: Jamey
Age: 15
Gender: female
Location: Canada
Favourite Food: I don't like food.
Interests: writing, shopping, drawing
Favourite tennis player: Andy Roddick
Occupation: student
Family Background: German, Slovak, Irish
Other favourite sports: skiing, snowboarding

Vacant
Dec 21st, 2006, 06:29 AM
Your name: Ryan.
Age: 20.
Gender: Male.
Location: UK.
Favourite Food: Chips.
Interests (other than tennis): Films.
Favourite Tennis Player: Venus/Flavia.
Occupation: Student.
Family Background: UK.
Other favourite sports: None.

Brett.
Dec 21st, 2006, 06:31 AM
Your name: jordan
Age: 14
Gender: male
Location: massachusetts, usa
Favourite Food: italian :drool:
Interests (other than tennis): i dunno
Favourite Tennis Player: elena dementieva
Occupation: student
Family Background: italy, ireland, poland, germany
Other favourite sports: basketball

14????????? :eek: :eek:

SIN DIOS NI LEY
Dec 21st, 2006, 06:40 AM
Your name --- Felipe Suárez
Age --- 25
Gender --- male
Location --- Temuco , Chile
Favourite Food --- Italian food
Interests (other than tennis) --- joints , drink whisky-ron
Favourite Tennis Player --- Elena Dementieva -- JC Ferrero
Occupation --- law student
Family Background (where your family is from) --- Chile , Spain
Other favourite sports --- Basket , football , NFL , NHL

Stamp Paid
Dec 21st, 2006, 07:13 AM
Your name: justin
Age: 20
Gender: man
Location: america
Favourite Food: chicken
Interests (other than tennis): historical nonfiction, various anthropological endeavors, etc etc
Favourite Tennis Player: serena/venus/james
Occupation: university student
Family Background: west africa
Other favourite sports: basketball

Andy.
Dec 21st, 2006, 09:46 AM
Your name: Andrew
Age: 21
Gender: Male
Location: Sydney, Australia
Favourite Food: Desert Crepes
Interests (other than tennis): I like to go out on the weekends to clubs with my friends and having a wicked time if that counts, I love watching TV especially reality TV, Shopping, All types of music, I dont really have any really deep interests like History or reading or something like that :lol:
Favourite Tennis Player: Maria Sharapova
Occupation: Im a student in psychology
Family Background: Italy & Ireland, weird mix huh
Other favourite sports: Swimming, Althetics, Gymnastics, Volleyball

miss_molik
Dec 21st, 2006, 10:23 AM
Name - Nicola
Age - 16
Gender - Female
Location - Sydney, Australia
Favourite Food - Pasta and Chocolate
Interests (other than tennis) - Singing
Favourite Tennis Player - Alicia Molik
Occupation - Student and Woolies Checkout Chic
Family Background (where your family is from) - Australia
Other favourite sports - Basketball and AFL

"Sluggy"
Dec 21st, 2006, 10:47 AM
Your name (only first name is needed but both is ok)
Age: 36
Gender: M
Location: France
Favourite Food: raw oysters and clams
Interests (other than tennis): Sports, all sports
Favourite Tennis Player: A. Rezai
Occupation: N/A
Family Background (where your family is from): Eastern European Jews
Other favourite sports

Duramont
Dec 21st, 2006, 11:01 AM
Your name: Patrick
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Location: Belvaux, Luxembourg
Favourite Food: Pasta and cheese cake :lick:
Interests: cars, geography, TV
Favourite Tennis Player: Claudine Schaul
Occupation: university student
Family Background (where your family is from): Luxembourg and Belgium
Other favourite sports: Football, Cycling, Figure Skating

Viktymise
Dec 21st, 2006, 03:29 PM
Your name: John
Age: 16
Gender: Male
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Favourite Food: Pavlova :drool:
Interests: Just tennis really
Favourite Tennis Player: LenaD and Venus
Occupation: Student
Family Background: Ireland
Other favourite sports: Athletics, Gymnastics, Figure Skating and Curling at Winter olympics

:wavey:

Dexter
Dec 21st, 2006, 03:38 PM
Your name Maciek
Age 20
Gender M
Location Kraków, Poland
Favourite Food nthg particular, really :shrug:
Interests (other than tennis) winters sports, swimming, travelling
Favourite Tennis Player Ana & Justine
Occupation Uni student
Family Background Polish
Other favourite sports ski-jumping, biathlon, swimming, track & field

Mina Vagante
Dec 21st, 2006, 03:49 PM
Your name: Ross Evelyn
Age: 15
Gender: Male
Location: England
Favourite Food: so many mainly junk food
Interests (other than tennis): sports, tv, msn
Favourite Tennis Player:Men: Roddick, gasquet,hewitt,djokovic women: Serena Williams
Occupation: High School
Family Background: China and Jamica (lol yeh i know. its a werid mix)
Other favourite sports: Baskbetball badminton, athletics table tennis

Craigy
Dec 21st, 2006, 04:52 PM
Your name: Craig.
Age: 15
Gender: Male.
Location: Belfast [UK]
Favourite Food: most food :lol:
Interests (other than tennis): Socialising lol, photography, sleeping :p
Favourite Tennis Player: Serena Williams
Occupation: Student
Family Background (where your family is from): UK.
Other favourite sports: Basketball, football.

No Name Face
Dec 21st, 2006, 05:06 PM
Your name: Dennis
Age: 21
Gender: male
Location: New York
Favourite Food: rice, pasta, salad, seafood
Interests (other than tennis): ping pong, reading, driving fast, going out, learning
Favourite Tennis Player: Elena Dementieva, Serena Williams, David Nalbandian, and James Blake
Occupation: student till May '07, then i graduate from college.
Family Background: I'm black and german racially, but my parents and their parents are both American
Other favourite sports: basketball, racquetball

SvetaPleaseWin.
Dec 22nd, 2006, 05:16 AM
Name Jen
Age 19
Gender Female
Location Sydney but I live in Nottingham, England
Favourite Food Spag Bol :drool:
Interests (other than tennis) Movies, Music, Anything really
Favourite Tennis Player WTA Sveta/Serena ATPSafin
Occupation Dosser-I mean student
Family Background England-Yorkshire and Sunderland (what a mix)
Other favourite sports Athletics