PDA

View Full Version : FInal Four of Womens Volleyball European Champions League on March 18-19th


forever_rafter
Mar 17th, 2006, 08:07 PM
RC Cannes will host the Final Four of Indesit Champions League this weekend. For Polish fans,including myself, it's quite an extraordinary even as all 4 participating teams have 1 Polish player in the squad :) 2 most famous Polish players are at the same time one of the biggest stars of European volleyball. Cannes' Maggie Glinka's Best European Player of 2003, 2003 & 2005 European Championships gold medalist and Most Valuable Player/Best Scorer of Euro Champs 2003 while Perugia's Dorota Swieniewicz's Best European Player of 2003, 2003 & 2005 European Championships gold medalist and Most Valuable Player of Euro Champs 2005.

Saturday March 18th 2006

at 17.30 CET (16.30 GMT) 1st semi-final
RACING CLUB DE CANNES vs FOPPADRETTI BERGAMO

at 20.30 CET (19.30 GMT) 2nd semi-final
VAKIFBANK GÜNES ISTANBUL vs PALAVOLLO SIRIO PERUGIA

Sunday March 19th 2006

at 14.30 CET (13.30 GMT) Small Final
at 17.00 CET (16.00 GMT) Final

LIVE coverage on French Sport+, Italian Raisport Satelite as well as Polish Polsat Sport.
more TV channels here (http://www.cev.lu/mmp/online/website/main_menu/volleyball/european_cups/indesit/39/4971/4974/index_EN.html)