PDA

View Full Version : Changing IP


Darop.
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:39 PM
Ok, my 3rd thread today for computer wizzes :D

If you're trying to access something on the internet that is reserved only for people with a certain IP, is it possible to change your IP to access that certain thing?

So Disrespectful
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:43 PM
Well, I don't think you can select an IP address. You can however, use a ***** server to change your IP. Just go into google and search for "free ***** servers". Once you have found one, go into IE Options and click the connection settings tab. There should be some ***** fields there where you must enter the number.

Some aren't active. The few ones that do work won't allow you to sign up for websites, or log in either.

So Disrespectful
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:45 PM
Oh, I see what you mean about the "P" word Pengwin :lol:

Darop.
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:46 PM
Cool, I didn't know "*****" was a banned word.

What if I want to tell someone I just named my dog PR0XY? :confused:

Ceze
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:51 PM
Cool, I didn't know "*****" was a banned word.

What if I want to tell someone I just named my dog PR0XY? :confused:I had noticed that this word was banned, but why? :shrug:

So Disrespectful
Jan 1st, 2006, 10:56 PM
Because *****ies can be used to disguise your IP address.

Darop.
Jan 1st, 2006, 11:17 PM
Because *****ies can be used to disguise your IP address.

so, what does wtaworld care? :shrug:

Oneofakind0490
Jan 1st, 2006, 11:22 PM
Cause people with IP bans can get on and they are illegal. It has happened a lot on here and MTF.

adam_ads_n
Jan 2nd, 2006, 12:01 AM
I think it's all because of Auckland broadcast?

So Disrespectful
Jan 2nd, 2006, 12:29 AM
I think it's all because of Auckland broadcast?

I doubt it.

esquímaux
Jan 2nd, 2006, 02:48 PM
I doubt it.You know, Jarkko is scruffy looking, but totally hawt for some reason??? :confused::drool: