PDA

View Full Version : Good News for the USA fans!


ktwtennis
May 4th, 2002, 02:57 AM
ESPN will actually be showing some decent coverage this year(unlike their coverage at the Aussie Open)!!! TNT and NBC will of course continue to do well with Wimbledon!!

ALL TIMES – ET

Betty Barclay Cup – Hamburg, Germany

Final – Sunday, May 5 Oxygen 5:00-7:00 p.m.

EUROCARD Ladies German Open – Berlin, Germany

Friday, May 10 ESPN2 7:30-9:00 p.m.

Saturday, May 11 ESPN 7:00-10:00 p.m.

Final – Sunday, May 12 ESPN2 11:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.

Italian Open – Rome, Italy

Saturday, May 18 ESPN2 1:00-2:30 a.m.

Saturday, May 18 ESPN 8:00-9:30 p.m.

Final – Sunday, May 19 ESPN2 4:00-5:30 p.m.

Roland Garros – Paris, France*

Monday, May 27 ESPN2 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28 ESPN2 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 28 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, May 29 ESPN2 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 1:30-3:00 a.m.

Wednesday, May 29 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Thursday, May 30 ESPN2 8:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m. & 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Friday, May 31 ESPN2 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 7:30-9:00 p.m.

Friday, May 31 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 1 ESPN 12:00-3:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 1 ESPN2 10:30-11:30 p.m.

Sunday, June 2 ESPN2 12:00-2:00 p.m. & 10:30-11:30 p.m.

Monday, June 3 ESPN2 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Monday, June 3 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 4 ESPN2 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Tuesday, June 4 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 5 ESPN2 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. & 10:00-11:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 5 ESPN 12:00-2:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 ESPN 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 ESPN2 7:00-10:00 p.m.

Friday, June 7 ESPN 7:00-10:00 a.m.

Friday, June 7 NBC 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Friday, June 7 ESPN2 7:00-9:00 p.m.

Final – Saturday, June 8 NBC 11:00 a.m.-2:00 p.m.

Britannic Asset Management International Championships – Eastbourne, England

Friday, June 21 ESPN 1:00-3:00 p.m.

Final - Saturday, June 22 ESPN 6:30-8:00 p.m.

Wimbledon– Wimbledon, England*

Saturday, June 22 TNT 8:30-9:30 a.m. ET/PT 2001 Highlights Show

Saturday, June 22 TNT 9:30-10:00 a.m. ET/PT 2002 Preview Show

Monday, June 24 TNT 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Monday, June 24 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Tuesday, June 25 TNT 12:00-12:30 a.m. ET/PT Daily Highlights

Tuesday, June 25 TNT 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Tuesday, June 25 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26 TNT 12:00-12:30 a.m. ET/PT Daily Highlights

Wednesday, June 26 TNT 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Wednesday, June 26 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26 TNT 11:30 p.m.-12:00 a.m. ET/12:30a-la PT Daily Highlights

Thursday, June 27 TNT 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Thursday, June 27 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Thursday, June 27 TNT 11:45 p.m.-12:15 a.m. ET/PT Daily Highlights

Friday, June 28 TNT 8:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Friday, June 28 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 TNT 12:30-1:00 a.m. ET/PT Daily Highlights

Saturday, June 29 NBC 12:00-3:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 TNT 8:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. ET/12:00-4:00 p.m. PT

Saturday, June 29 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 30 TNT 12:30-1:00 a.m. ET/PT Daily Highlights

Sunday, June 30 NBC 12:00-3:00 p.m.

Sunday, June 30 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Monday, July 1 NBC 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Monday, July 1 TNT 8:00-10:00 a.m. ET/PT & 1:00-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Monday, July 1 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 2 NBC 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, July 2 TNT 8:00-10:00 a.m. ET/PT & 1:00-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Tuesday, July 2 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3 NBC 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, July 3 TNT 8:00-10:00 a.m. ET/PT & 1:00-4:00 p.m. ET/PT

Wednesday, July 3 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 4 NBC 12:00-5:00 p.m.

Thursday, July 4 TNT TBD

Thursday, July 4 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Friday, July 5 NBC 12:00-5:00 p.m.

Friday, July 5 TNT TBD

Friday, July 5 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Final - Saturday, July 6 NBC 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 6 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.

Doubles Final – Sunday, July 7 NBC 9:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

Sunday, July 7 CNNfn 9:00-11:00 p.m.



* combined coverage of WTA and ATP matches

All times are subject to change

Irish
May 4th, 2002, 03:07 AM
Thank you KTWtennis. Sure wish they would televise the Hamburg tournament besides the Oxygen channel which I don't get.:(

JCFan
May 4th, 2002, 03:19 AM
Thanks for posting this!! :) :)

The Hamburg final on Oxygen should be interesting. I wonder who will commentate.

Jordan.
May 4th, 2002, 03:33 AM
Thank you for the schedule! :)

RYNJ
May 4th, 2002, 04:51 AM
COOL!!!!

I have all of those channels listed, YEAH!!!! The Oxygen channel (ch. 349) and CnnFN (2??). I remember last year they showed the best matches of the day for Wimbledon on CnnFn everyday.

Scotso
May 4th, 2002, 04:59 AM
I don't have Oxygen :(

But nice French Open coverage this year! I love TNT's coverage of Wimbledon... aside from HBO's amazing coverage it's not so bad. They show TONS of tennis ;)

Brian Stewart
May 4th, 2002, 08:02 PM
Thanks, Ktwtennis! I see that with the demise of CNNSI (which I didn't have), they moved the matches to CNNfn. That's good, as I'll now be able to watch the "fn" matches. :)

Good coverage sched from the ESPNs for RG. This is Grand Slam coverage. Not the "just enough time to show you Agassi/Sampras/Roddick" coverage USA gave us.

I'm curious about Oxygen's coverage too. We just got it a few month's ago, and the scheduled final was cancelled.

treufreund
May 4th, 2002, 08:32 PM
Jelena Dokic forfeited in the finals of Paris and that was why the Oxygen network nixed its coverage for that match.

Rubylips
May 5th, 2002, 01:02 AM
THANKS BIG TIME:wavey: :kiss: