PDA

View Full Version : World Time Zones and DST


TheBoiledEgg
Apr 1st, 2002, 06:41 PM
Well you can put your clock forward one time zone but still it won't be the same

We need a DST function ;)

It's confusing already to alot of people before DST.

N.America get their DST next week so I hope something can be done then or esle zones gonna be a mess.

Aussies have suffered already but they are back to normal now

wtn_amanda
Apr 1st, 2002, 07:53 PM
The developers of our software have looked into implementing a DST feature but apparently it was "too complicated". Right now the only solution for those who find their times are wrong is to change to a timezone that reflects the correct time.

Contrary to what I said yesterday, time on our servers is provided by a third party and they have not yet changed us to DST. I'm told our clock will be moving one hour forward next Sunday.

Sorry for the confusion.

TheBoiledEgg
Apr 1st, 2002, 07:56 PM
thanx Amanda :)

Its not confusing for me as I'm used to travelling and know when DST occurs and what time is what in places.

Scotso
Apr 2nd, 2002, 06:01 AM
Originally posted by wta_amanda
to what I said yesterday, time on our servers is provided by a third party and they have not yet changed us to DST. I'm told our clock will be moving one hour forward next Sunday.

Sorry for the confusion.

That's weird though, because for a while they were an hour off but then went back? Maybe those people made a mistake with the time North America changed to DST?