PDA

View Full Version : Sims 2


Oneofakind0490
Sep 16th, 2004, 10:52 PM
Anyone I have the game?I just brought it but I can't get it to work. It says I need Direct X 9 but I have that installed.

So for the people that have the game is it fun?

tennisIlove09
Sep 17th, 2004, 12:53 AM
ooo, I can't wait to get it. kinda broke right now though :(

bw2082
Sep 17th, 2004, 01:24 AM
My sims started making internet sex tapes. :o
:haha:

http://thesims2.ea.com/exchange/story_detail.php?asset_id=218

bw2082
Sep 17th, 2004, 01:39 AM
Anyone I have the game?I just brought it but I can't get it to work. It says I need Direct X 9 but I have that installed.

So for the people that have the game is it fun?

you need DX 9c

tennisIlove09
Sep 17th, 2004, 02:05 AM
My sims started making internet sex tapes. :o
:haha:

http://thesims2.ea.com/exchange/story_detail.php?asset_id=218
:haha: :haha: :haha: :haha:

Oneofakind0490
Sep 17th, 2004, 02:15 AM
Lol. The movie maker thing looks very cool.

I just downloaded Dx 9c and when I try to boot up the Sims 2 this what comes up.

Failed to find any Directx 9.0c compatible graphics adapters in this system! Please make sure you have a DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics adapter and have installed the lates drivers provided by the manufacturer.

If anyone is good at computers please help me.

bw2082
Sep 17th, 2004, 02:16 AM
sounds like you need to upgrade your graphics card.

Bart
Sep 17th, 2004, 07:07 AM
My brother bought it yesterday. He's not at home now so I can try it out right now :devil:

Jarrett
Sep 17th, 2004, 07:26 AM
sounds like you need to upgrade your graphics card.
yup

Nikki
Sep 17th, 2004, 08:42 AM
On the new sims game, they are state what graphics card it has to have to run this time. Which is one of the reasons I can't get it because both my pc & laptop doesn't have the cards it states. The anoying thing is that my laptop is intergrated so I would have to get a new motherboard to change it all.

Oneofakind0490
Sep 17th, 2004, 12:32 PM
sounds like you need to upgrade your graphics card.
Thanks I will have to ask my sister's boyfriend for help.

V-MAC
Sep 17th, 2004, 12:58 PM
I just bought the game a while ago, cost me 50 Euros though :o :mad: but I got a free Sims mousepad with it :lol: I've heard somewhere else that other people are also having problems installing the game.I hope my computer is compatible, should be, just got a new state-of-the-art pc during this summer :) I'll post a review here tomorrow on my first impressions of the game (hopefully if it works) :bounce:

Keith
Sep 17th, 2004, 01:58 PM
I played the game so much last night. I created two people and they got married. They had 3 kids and while she was WOO-HOOing for her fourth (She has three girls and really wants a boy) The Social Worker came and took her bratty oldest child. She did not care much because all that kid did was throw tantrums and she was failing school. Then during the fourth pregnancy, the mom got sick and I guess complications caused her to die because well, she started getting sick and just fell over. So now her husband hired a Nanny but all she seems to do is stand there doing nothing.

It's hard having kids in the Sims2!!!

V-MAC
Sep 17th, 2004, 11:35 PM
man this game is HUGE :eek:, it is taking me ages to get used to the camera angles and the whole "aspiration" aspect of the game but I really like it. I created a family and already after a few hours of playing I managed to get them killed in a house fire :o , hmm have to start over again.what i like though is that the sims themselves look so much more animated now and almost life-like

wongqks
Sep 18th, 2004, 06:34 AM
Well, I only created one sim so I can get used to all the function. I chose him to be a romance sim which bascially means you have to sleep with anyone as much as possible to feel happy LOL. I manage to get to have sex with one of them while another lover of mine are still in my house, and while we are at it, the other girl storm in and slap me :haha:

tennisIlove09
Sep 24th, 2004, 09:10 PM
:eek: :sad: I have to upgrade my graphics card. How do I go about doing that?

bw2082
Sep 24th, 2004, 09:13 PM
:eek: :sad: I have to upgrade my graphics card. How do I go about doing that?

you have to buy a new one

~CANUCK~
Sep 24th, 2004, 10:48 PM
what kind of graphics card do you need?

tennisIlove09
Sep 25th, 2004, 12:25 AM
what kind of graphics card do you need?
apparently I need a new computer :sad: :lol: :rolleyes: