since Lindsay beat the #1 and #2 seeds, does she get those quality points? or does it count since they were 'special' seeds and not really the #1 and #2 ranked players?
Jul 26th, 2004, 04:38 AM
It seems like the rule on this QP issue changes depending on the day of the week. Last I heard is that QP's are based on one's ACTUAL ranking, and not the special ranking, hence, for all of Davenport's beating BOTH sisters, she will not earn much QP's. Bummer.
Jul 26th, 2004, 04:48 AM
Actual ranking at the time - which means outside the top 10 in both cases. Could be worse you could play Navratilova and get almost zilch.