PDA

View Full Version : French Qualy Draw...so soon...


alwayshingis
May 18th, 2004, 01:58 AM
I'm so excited for it...a bit of useful info for those (me) who may have to wake up especially for it.

DRAW TIME:

Sydney: 12:00 am
Tokyo: 11:00 pm
Beijing: 10:00 pm
New Delhi: 8:00 pm
Moscow: 6:00 pm
Paris: 4:00 pm
London: 3:00 pm
New York: 10:00 am
Los Angeles: 7:00 am
Honolulu: 4:00 am

Knizzle
May 18th, 2004, 02:08 AM
I hope the maindraw is announced over the radio like wimbledon does.

alwayshingis
May 18th, 2004, 04:10 AM
I hope the maindraw is announced over the radio like wimbledon does.

Me too, but the French has never done that in the past have they?

alextreiber04
May 18th, 2004, 04:20 AM
Go Shenay! :D

Knizzle
May 18th, 2004, 04:28 AM
Me too, but the French has never done that in the past have they?
I don't think they have had radio on their site in the past. Now that they do, hopefully they will.

SpikeyAidanm
May 18th, 2004, 05:04 AM
Hope for the MD we get live feeding of the matchups, like the ones I provided at the Aussie :p

PatM04
May 18th, 2004, 05:11 AM
Can't wait for the qualy or MD:)

Buitenzorg
May 18th, 2004, 06:05 AM
Thanks alwayshingis for the timetable...BUT when is the actual day/date ;) ?

azza
May 18th, 2004, 07:48 AM
Mens Q draw already out :):):)

ghosts
May 18th, 2004, 08:00 AM
Sofia: 5.00pm :lol: :D

Hello
May 18th, 2004, 09:48 AM
Hope Anne gets a good draw!

Jackson.
May 18th, 2004, 10:58 AM
Can't wait for it :D :D

TheBoiledEgg
May 18th, 2004, 11:58 AM
actually the draw takes place at 6pm Paris time ;)

Gowza
May 18th, 2004, 12:11 PM
ok so what is 6pm paris time in australia?

Gowza
May 18th, 2004, 12:12 PM
and how quickly does the draw get uploaded to the site?

Chance
May 18th, 2004, 12:19 PM
Gowza, I think 2am EST

TheBoiledEgg
May 18th, 2004, 12:21 PM
it should be up about 1 hour or so after its done.

Gowza
May 18th, 2004, 12:21 PM
Gowza, I think 2am EST
thank you :)

Gowza
May 18th, 2004, 12:21 PM
it should be up about 1 hour or so after its done.
thanx TBE :)

ghosts
May 18th, 2004, 12:24 PM
it should be up about 1 hour or so after its done.
:wavey:

New_balls_please
May 18th, 2004, 12:29 PM
Good luck: LLagostera, Martinez Granados, Torrens !!!

jrm
May 18th, 2004, 01:34 PM
So much fuss over a Q draw ...

croat123
May 18th, 2004, 02:51 PM
6pm in Paris is noon EST, not 2am...

Gowza
May 18th, 2004, 02:56 PM
so how long until the draw is done?

TheBoiledEgg
May 18th, 2004, 03:45 PM
1 hr 15 mins for draw to be done


2 hours ish for draw to come out

Knizzle
May 18th, 2004, 03:48 PM
The seeds come out with the Qualy draw right??

TheBoiledEgg
May 18th, 2004, 03:58 PM
they should name seeds roughly about same time.

draw should take about 10-15 mins to do.

sarza
May 18th, 2004, 04:00 PM
cannot wait :bounce:

Vut
May 18th, 2004, 04:16 PM
Cannot wait too..!! Go! Thai Players

alwayshingis
May 18th, 2004, 04:56 PM
The draw cannot be happening in 4 minutes, because the matchups are already in tomorrow's OOP.

jimbo mack
May 18th, 2004, 05:02 PM
no lucic in draw! :sad: :sad:

but great to see clarisa fernandez and rossana neffa de los rios in the draw! :)