PDA

View Full Version : Download pop up when going to wtaworld.com


Maajken
Feb 25th, 2002, 08:57 AM
Whenever i'm going to http://www.wtaworld.com I get a pop up to download something. It says: You are downloading the file: / from wtaworld(1). Even if I hit cancel, the next time I use the link it starts to d/l all by itself.
However if I use http://www.wtaworld.com/index.php?s= I never have the problem.

Does anyone know what this is?

Giuliano
Feb 25th, 2002, 10:56 AM
I just tried and I didn't get the pop up :confused:.

per4ever
Feb 25th, 2002, 11:08 AM
Poe, to me it seems like either a setting in IE that has to be set right, or a change in WTAworld (weird)...

I don't see much other possibilities...the usage of wtaworld[1] on that popup reminds me of cookies..so it might be something to do with that...

Tammy
Feb 25th, 2002, 11:57 AM
yeah maeike it has something to do with internet explorer and the resources on your comp may be low.. i've had it happend a couple of times but just restart your computer and its usually fine by then....

Maajken
Feb 25th, 2002, 06:12 PM
Low resources? That can't be the problem. Cookies are deleted constantly, this computer is restarted a couple of times a day and I still always get the pop up.

Poe
Feb 25th, 2002, 06:21 PM
when this happened on UBB, it was a cookie issue

but it only happened when somebody's account was removed while they were still logged in

Obviously that's not the case here, but i think it's safe to say it does have something to do with cookies

I'll have to search the support forums and see if i can find anything

Maajken
Feb 25th, 2002, 06:35 PM
Thanks Poe :)

Poe
Feb 26th, 2002, 06:40 AM
when you say cookies are deleted constantly do you mean that you manually delete them all yourself? or just the "cookies have been cleared" message when you log out

Maajken
Feb 26th, 2002, 10:43 AM
I dont have that "cookies have been cleared" message, but i do think that (not myself) but my bro deletes them manually under the assumption that too many cookies slow down yor computer lol.

Justinator
Feb 26th, 2002, 02:39 PM
I had the same problem last week, I could only enter through www.wtaworld.com/index.php , but now everything is working normally again.