Maria was stolen a break - TennisForum.com

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:40 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WIMBLY2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,528
                     
Maria was stolen a break

In the third game of second set, when Maria was up 40-15, Safina's ball was called out, the umpire went down to check the mark, and actually checked the worng one which was in and overruled it, but the replay showed that it was actually out
WIMBLY2004 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Lady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Watching TV
Posts: 11,084
                     
Just because comentators can't let it go, doesn't mean it actually happenned.

Maria didn't even complain, and she usually does.

~ JUSTINE ~

The real LADY of the Justine Philistines' Society™
Lady is offline  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
dinhd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,796
                     
So, did it or did it not happen?

Martina Hingis 4ever!!!

Now and forever, I'll remember.
dinhd82 is offline  
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:49 AM
-LIFETIME MEMBER-
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Among The Greats
Posts: 40,025
                     
...really a WHOLE thread about this?

Career Grand Slam in your 20s? Been there done that. Career golden slam your 30s?
There's only 1.
Serena.
♛♛♛♛♛♛♛♛
[22]
MrSerenaWilliams is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:51 AM
Senior Member
 
dinhd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,796
                     
I hope Safina gets her act together in the 3rd.

Martina Hingis 4ever!!!

Now and forever, I'll remember.
dinhd82 is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:52 AM
-LIFETIME MEMBER-
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Among The Greats
Posts: 40,025
                     
...I mean...it happens...the most important thing is that she wins the second set...which it looks like she will...so it's ok
...SHE DID! It's 1 set all!

Career Grand Slam in your 20s? Been there done that. Career golden slam your 30s?
There's only 1.
Serena.
♛♛♛♛♛♛♛♛
[22]
MrSerenaWilliams is offline  
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:54 AM
-LIFETIME MEMBER-
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Among The Greats
Posts: 40,025
                     
Quote:
Originally Posted by dinhd82
I hope Safina gets her act together in the 3rd.
...me 2 how she went down 1-4 is beyond me

Career Grand Slam in your 20s? Been there done that. Career golden slam your 30s?
There's only 1.
Serena.
♛♛♛♛♛♛♛♛
[22]
MrSerenaWilliams is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:57 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
WIMBLY2004's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,528
                     
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lady
Just because comentators can't let it go, doesn't mean it actually happenned.

Maria didn't even complain, and she usually does.
The replay showed the ball was closer to the net than the mark the chair umpire checked, comentators couldn't let it go because it did happen.

Maria was there to play the match, not to umpire, it's not her duty to remember the mark.
WIMBLY2004 is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 10:58 AM
Senior Member
 
dinhd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,796
                     
wtf is happening to Dinara? She's already down a break in the 3rd? Ugh...hate it when players let Maria get away with playing ugly. Please don't go away Dinara!!!

Martina Hingis 4ever!!!

Now and forever, I'll remember.
dinhd82 is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 11:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 9,069
                     
Come on Dinara! Win! Meanwhile same thing is happening to Schiavone. What is up with this?!
Dani12 is offline  
post #11 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 2006, 11:07 AM
Senior Member
 
dinhd82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,796
                     
Oh no, Dinara is packing her bags before the match is ending. Girl is going away!!!

Martina Hingis 4ever!!!

Now and forever, I'll remember.
dinhd82 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome