Re: Should Incorrect 2-1 SRs be Counted in the Case of a Retirement?
I don't understand why so many people are voting "No".
Let me try to explain option 3 in more detail
To take the example above (Kuznetsova vs. Petrova), imagine that the only diff for that round is:
You vs. Opponent
Kuznetsova 2-1 vs Kuznetsova 2-0
You follow the live scores and see Petrova win the first set 6-0. You start celebrating, since the only
scenarios left sans a retirement
a) Petrova winning 2-0 or 2-1 -->you win
b) Kuznetsova winning 2-1-->you win
Instead, Petrova retires after being up 6-0 3-0. You go to TB1 for a match that you would have won so long as Petrova-Kuznetsova had been completed
, and lose. How can you not think this rule ridiculous?
Serena ~ Venus ~ Petra ~ JJ
PAW: 2013: Paris, Carlsbad, Seoul, Osaka. 2014: Nurnberg. 2016: Brisbane, Sydney, Doha
TT Singles: 2014: ITF Dubai. 2015: Katowice, ITF Ortisei.
TT Doubles: ITF Perth '13 (w/Chilenaitor), ITF Nules '13, ITF Winnipeg '14, Tianjin '15 (w/Spencer.)