Originally Posted by daze11
you CHEAT! you RASCAL!
ok, ok...i guess they exist too.
she's wearing her....'dismantle tracy austin' dress of USO SF 1980.
...or she's wearing nothing at ALL! are YOU sending me that image?!
oh, thank goodness it was you wearing nothing...yeow!
tsst, tsst! Stevie, they gonna start gossiping about us
no, she was wearing a white skirt and a striped t-shirt, stripes of different colors green, red, white and so on, this is the only time I saw her wearing that outfit, she was up 6-0 2-0 when we started watching, Ruzici came back to 2-1 and then there was a long game with several deuces and Ruzici had several opportunities to come back 2 all, nevertheless lost the game for 3-1. At 5-2, Ruzici started attacking more, she came back to 5-3 and then was up 15-30. She then attacked the net once more, Chrissie played a short lob, Ruzici's overhead was on the line but called out by the linesman. Chrissie shook her head in disbelief, the crowd booed but the umpire sticked to her guns. It was 30 all instead of 15-40 and two points later, Chrissie won her fourth title on a superb passing down the line. When shaking hands with Ruzici, she said to her that she was sorry for the bad call. She then went on to talk for a while with the organizers while preparing for the ceremony and we heard her saying very clearly to someone who asked her an (unheard)question 'No, I am not pregnant'
One of the best point of that second set was when Ruzici tried to dropshot her, a very fine angled dropshot on Chrissie's backhand but Chrissie anticipated as usual, got to the ball, then played a delicate angled counter dropshot with one hand. The thing is that Ruzici had anticipated the counter dropshot and was already standing almost at the service line ready to move forward but Chrissie's shot still was way out of her reach.