- View Single Post - Ana Konjuh
Thread: Ana Konjuh
View Single Post
post #4082 of (permalink) Old Sep 27th, 2013, 05:03 PM
country flag guichard
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10,857
Re: Ana Konjuh

Originally Posted by ma re View Post
If I understand correctly it's a total of 10 plus those 3 she got for finishing 2012 as #1 junior. So far she has played 6 (plus Fed Cup which she is allowed to play anyway). But I'm still not sure if those 3 count as additional tournaments.
Yes, they do. So in her case she has 4 left + 3 merited increases(finishing 2012 in junior top 5, reaching the final of AO & USO). The good news is that she doesn't have to use the merited increases this year.

" Merited increases earned in
one birth year may be carried over to subsequent birth years provided
that the player does not exceed four total merited increases
per birth year." wta rulebook page 250

Last edited by guichard; Sep 27th, 2013 at 05:10 PM.
guichard is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome