- View Single Post - Official Tournament Winners by Event
View Single Post
post #441 of (permalink) Old Mar 8th, 2013, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
country flag Jimbo109
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 6,968
Re: Official Tournament Winners by Event

Originally Posted by Rollo View Post

Here's what I can add to your honor roll of the Western Province Championships.

Book has

1973 Sharon Walsh
1974 Ilana Kloss
1975 Sharon Walsh
1976 Linky Boshoff

1973 (Dec) Ilana Kloss d. Brenda Kirk 6-4 6-3
1974 (Dec) Sharon Walsh (US) d. Ilana Kloss 6-4 6-1

1977 (Dec?) Linky Boshoff d. Annette Van Zyl Du Ploy 6-2 6-0
1978 (Dec?) Lesley Charles (GB) d. Rita Agassi (US) 6-3 6-4
Thanks Rollo, I have added your contribution.
About the above 4 years your book is certainly correct in first 3, because I have found the 1973 edition, played in December 1972 and won by Walsh.
About the 1976 edition we are not sure, because it should have been played in December 1975 but we have the Boshoff's win in our 1977 thread. Maybe Boshoff has won twice, in 1976 and 1977 editions.
Jimbo109 is online now  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome