- View Single Post - PYW WTA 125 Taipei - Semifinals | Vote Now!
View Single Post
post #1 of (permalink) Old Nov 12th, 2012, 03:59 AM Thread Starter
country flag Daebak.
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 73,279
PYW WTA 125 Taipei - Semifinals | Vote Now!

PYW WTA 125 Taipei

Welcome to Taipei, Taiwan. This is the first edition of the WTA 125 and it will be the first of two this year, these WTA 125 are still new and still confusing everyone! There are many great players in PYW here including Tamarine Tanasugarn (who has reached the final 3 times in a row now), Kimiko Date-Krumm (last years winner) and Shuai Peng. Vote now as the tournament kicks off!

Previous Finals:
2011: Kimiko Date-Krumm JPN [7] beat Tamarine Tanasugarn THA [3] | 6-3 6-2
2010: Jarmila Groth AUS [1] beat Tamarine Tanasugarn THA [2] | 4-6 6-3 6-1
2009: Su-Wei Hsieh TPE [5] lost to Tamarine Tanasugarn THA [6] | 6-3 1-6 5-7 
2008:  Kimiko Date-Krumm JPN [2,WC] beat Su-Wei Hsieh TPE | 6-0 6-2
The Semifinalists:




Taipei | Semifinals

Zarina Diyas KAZ [2] vs Kimiko Date-Krumm JPN [1]
Ayumi Morita JPN vs Olga Govortsova BLR
Daebak. is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome