- View Single Post - Donna Vekic

Thread: Donna Vekic
View Single Post
post #2593 of (permalink) Old Oct 23rd, 2012, 07:47 PM
country flag Radical
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 4,277
Re: Donna Vekic

Originally Posted by ma re View Post
Also, does she have to enter the main draw of slams so that they wouldn't count towards her used appearances. Anyone knows what's the deal with WC's in that regard?
I'm too lazypressed for time to check the WTA rules, but as I remember it: for ranking purposes, a mandatory tournament is as mandatory for Donna as for any other player, if she gains direct acceptance by ranking to a GS and doesn't play, it still counts (zero) towards her ranking; for AER purposes, she can use two of her merited increases at GS, but only if she enters on ranking, not for WCs.
Radical is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome