Well, I'm not someone who likes swearing.....so I don't get excited when Lindsay does
But I do giggle to myself when she goes of on one and starts kicking off!
Like the whole line call insident during her semi, and how she placed a ball on the spot - the crown loved that!
The one that sticks in my mind and I say it eveytime there's a thread like this....and that's the Wimby dubs final in 1999 when Lindsay declares she heard a let cord and the umpire didn't call it. Lindsay insisted that the let cord monitor wasn't working and that the umpire should send for an official to call the let cords.
It ended in Lindsay whacking the net with her racket to prove that the monitor wasn't working and so the umpire sent for an official to call the lets.
The other one was YEC semi final vs Clijsters back in.....um...2000? It was whichever year Serena won via walkover. Anyway, there was a crucial point in that semi, where a ball was clearly out and should have been Lindsay's point and she was arguing with....I think Anne Lasser-Ulrich....or Sandra Dejenkin (I forget). If that ball was called out, Lindsay would have had set point (or match point....something like that). Lindsay was having a dig, saying "How can you allow that on such aa crucial point!?"......actually, having thought about it, it might have been an overule.....anyway, so when Lindsay won the next point, she went up to the Umpire and said...."That should be my set/match now".
The details are pretty sketchy but I'm sure you get the picture. Classic.