- View Single Post - Official Tournament Winners by Event
View Single Post
post #193 of (permalink) Old Apr 23rd, 2012, 09:48 AM
country flag newmark401
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 12,120
Re: Official Tournament Winners by Event

Here's what the 1937 edition of "Ayre's Lawn Tennis Almanack" has as previous winners of the Nice (Second Meeting) tournament, held in early April:

1922 Elizabeth Ryan (USA)
1923 Suzanne Lenglen
1924 Suzanne Lenglen
1925 Suzanne Lenglen
1926 Suzanne Lenglen
1927 Eileen Bennett (GBR)
1928 Elizabeth Ryan (USA)
1929 Tournament not held
1930 Simone Mathieu
1931 Betty Nuthall (GBR)
1932 Simone Mathieu
1933 Lolette Payot (SUI)
1934 Phyllis Satterthwaite (GBR)
1935 Simone Mathieu
1936 Simone Mathieu
newmark401 is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome