- View Single Post - Rules thread - 2013
View Single Post
post #32 of (permalink) Old Apr 1st, 2012, 06:38 PM Thread Starter
country flag ma re
Senior Member
ma re's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 16,649
Re: How to play and rule thread - 2010

One thing is bugging me for quite some time about tie-breakers.

Hypothetically (or whatever the heck it's spelled...):

- player A guesses the winner of a final will be Venus in 25 games
- players B, C, D, E and F send their final picks afterwards
- player A changes his/her mind and guesses Azarenka in 24 games, just like player D

Question: Did player A post before player D or is it the other way around? Player A was initially faster, but his final pick was posted later than that of player D.

This was never talked about. What are your opinions? I'd say we specify that only your *last* pick counts as valid.
ma re is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome