- View Single Post - New South Wales Championships
View Single Post
post #15 of (permalink) Old Mar 5th, 2012, 10:49 PM Thread Starter
country flag Rollo
Moderator - BFTP
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 22,145
Re: New South Wales Championships

1960-1961 (January 1961)

QF Margaret Smith AUS d. Mary Bevis-Hawton AUS 6-1 6-0
QF Mary Reitano AUS d. Noelene Turner AUS 6-2 3-6 6-1
QF Lesley Turner AUS d. Lorraine Coghlan-Robinson AUS 6-4 6-4
QF Jan Lehane AUS (60 YER 8) d. Mrs. M. Pratt AUS 6-1 6-3

SF Margaret Smith d. Mary Carter-Reitano 4-6 6-2 6-2
SF Jan Lehane d. Lesley Turner 6-0 6-1

FI: Jan Lehane AUS beat Margaret Smith AUS 6-1 6-3

Lehane drops only 9 games in the last three rounds to retain the NSW crown.
Rollo is online now  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome