- View Single Post - "Ask the board" thread! Vol 1 ( List of current TT board members in the opening post)
View Single Post
post #10 of (permalink) Old Mar 5th, 2011, 11:03 PM
country flag SVK
SVK's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 27,870
Re: "Ask the board" thread!

Can I ask you something here or in the Rules thread?
Because we have this case:

Doubles Diffs

(1)* mladen * / igralec33 (CRO/SLO) - Daszmarelli / wtatourfan (BRA/BRA)
Ferguson vs. Savinykh
SRīs: Erakovic 2-1, Falconi 2-0 +2 vs. Erakovic 2-0, Falconi 2-1 +2

Savinykh def. Ferguson 3-6, 2-2 ret.
Brengle def. Falconi 6-2, 5-2 ret.
Erakovic already LOST first set

Savinykh match isnīt counted () and Erakovic lost first set so all is tied here, no one can win on SR...but there is a question if Brengle - Falconi match is counted for incorrect 2-1 rule or not? Because this match is counted for TT, Brengle was leading a set...both picked incorrect winner...still everything OK...but the problem is that Falconi retired...and if this is counted then Brazilains won...if itīs not counted than igralec and mladen won
SVK is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome