Is it possible for this to happen
A player is on the entry list for a tourney. With all the SRs and other stuff, it's just a secure place in the quallies. But she gets a wildcard, or gets told she's gonna get a wildcard and the quallies start without her. Then a badass Gold Exampt player comes along, takes the WC as per rules, and the original player is left out of the tournament.
Yes, I'm talking about the Iva/Meghan situation. No, it didn't happen (edited).
I'm just interested if this is a valid scenario. If it is, well, it needs to be changed - it's a load of bull no matter who the players involved are.
Last edited by Master Lu; Oct 5th, 2002 at 09:11 PM.